We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Official Site
US$48
US$46
View deal
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Expedia.comUS$48
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Reviews (543)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveler rating
223
200
76
20
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
223
200
76
20
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews service station comfortable bed one night stay would stay again easy access car park nice room burger king motorway southbound reception cornwall travelodge bath starbucks
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Very welcoming staff, clean rooms, comfy beds and affordable rates. Location is ideal to either drop down into Bristol or head north up to Gloucester.
Thornbury is only 10 mins away which has plenty on nice bars and restaurants, otherwise you can grab a bite to eat at the well equipped service station.

Plenty of opportunity to walk dogs as the hotel backs up to open country side

Room tip: Easy access roads to both north and south of the M5
Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank 5h0rty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 May 2021

Lou was very friendly and helpful and couldn’t do enough to make our stay comfortable. Rooms were clean and large . Dog was made welcome and there were fields behind for exercise . Good nights sleep, comfortable bed and lots of choices for takeaways. Also microwave available to use .Very good value for money - would stay again to break long journey to devon .

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank patc961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 May 2021

We booked one night only & the hotel was exceptionally quite & good value. We were greeted by the receptionist Lou who made us feel very welcome & explained all the COVID rules in a very clear & professional way. Lou also also said that should we have any problems or need anything we were to contact her in reception. The room was COVID safe & sealed to show it had been cleaned in accordance of the Government guide-lines. The accommodation was warm, exceptionally clean & the beds & pillows were very comfortable. In the morning we were surprised, but pleased, to see that Lou was again on duty & greeted us in a cheerful, friendly & professional way She asked if everything was OK; which it was. When we checked out Lou made us feel that although we were the only ones remaining in the hotel it was important to her that she gave good service & wished us a safe journey. All together this was a very good experienced made even more so by the friendliness & helpfulness of the receptionist LOU.

Room tip: Don't miss the Motorway Service Exit 14 or it's a 16 mile journey back.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank C8252QLpatriciam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 April 2021

Stayed for one night travelling North from business in Devon. Everyone I had contact with was very friendly and helpful. Rooms are warm, comfortable and spotlessly clean. All in all, absolutely faultless.

Date of stay: April 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gareth-Tina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021 via mobile

A very friendly welcome on arrival, spotlessly clean communal areas and room, very comfy bed, lovely hot power shower and beautiful views. Very impressed! Would highly recommend. And well definitely use Days Inn again in the future.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank craigr166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews