We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well thought out layout”
Review of Bakers Arms

Bakers Arms
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Bakers Arms is situated in beautiful Essex countryside in a green and tranquil area of the historic town of Waltham Abbey. Despite being opened in 2002 The Bakers Arms has a cosy traditional feel with open fires and candlelit eating areas. This attractive stone-built pub sits in spacious grounds with a handsome tree-lined beer garden. This stunningly picturesque setting is matched by the imposing grandeur of Waltham Abbey’s historic centre. The spectacular Grade I listed 12th-century church Abbey Church of the Holy Cross which gives the town the ‘Abbey’ part of its name stands at the heart of the town whilst just down the road in the handsome pedestrianised square by Leverton Way unique local shops nestle alongside each other in the shadow of the beautiful and tranquil Waltham Abbey Gardens.
Reviewed 31 May 2021

Booked table on-line which was easy to do. Lots of free parking. Restaurant area clean and tidy. Varied menu. Staff very helpful although unsure if our order was taken correctly. Apple juice arrived in 2 half pint glasses as 'no large glasses available' (strange.)
Order was spot on and food tasty and nice and hot.
Everything was good without being excellent and I recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rob c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bakers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2021

Hi Rob C, great to hear you enjoyed your visit to our pub. Hope to see you again soon! We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,072)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 1,072 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2021 via mobile

Served by Vicky lovely lady very good at her job , The food the staff and Atmosphere where brilliant would recommend The Bakers Arm to everyone 10 out of 10 for me

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank davidsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bakers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Davidsquare, thank you for your kind words and this wonderful review, Will pass on comment to vicky and team! We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

What a lovely evening we had here. We came here for a very overdue family catchup up and was delighted to see such friendly staff and great food. Will be returning again in the near future

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank deanbP7994NO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bakers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thanks for taking the time to let us know how we did. Have a great day! We look forward to your next visit, take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2021 via mobile

Amazing lunch Sea Bass was amazing. Easy parking great Service from Stephen. Very good menu and very well priced. I strongly recommend the Bakers Arms. Was an excellent afternoon lunch and so friendly.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank jonathanbA2223CI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bakers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2021

Hello Jonathanba2223ci, we appreciate you taking the time to leave us this feedback. Thank you again for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Stopped. In the premier inn next door had food both nights in the baker's arms ...Stephen an staff where bang on ! food an beer was great as well no problems would definitely come back if this way again

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank TroyEVEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greene_K1ng, Manager at Bakers Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2021

Lovely to read your comments about your experience, I'll make sure to pass them on to the rest of the team. We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Best wishes,
Bakers Arms

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bakers Arms also viewed

Bishops Stortford, Hertfordshire
 

Been to Bakers Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.