We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
The Last Testament

Really good fun and great team building. The host (Ellery) was so helpful and really good at... read more

Reviewed yesterday
G7538PGkirstyb
via mobile
Great family activity

Took our 12 year old who was quite apprehensive. Staff were really friendly and reassuring to us... read more

Reviewed yesterday
806kerryv
via mobile
Read all 819 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Chelmsford
from US$28.02
More Info
from US$30.82
More Info
from US$64.44
More Info
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
739
66
14
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
739
66
14
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great fun red herrings team building explained everything game master seconds to spare fun experience well thought out minutes left group of friends great afternoon free parking cat testament governor clues lady
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 819 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Kristian made our time really enjoyable, great day, the vibes were electric. Would 100% recommend, although the governor is tough.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank jamiebZ9549WV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Went today and played “Crazy Cat Lady”, first experience of an escape room and didn’t know what to expect and was hoping it was going to be suitable for 8/9 year olds. The game was perfect for them. Tricky but still with elements they could solve and actually worked well that some older siblings and us parents were in there as well all helping out. Really well thought out and staff were great. Would definitely like to try some of the others.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank Amy77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Was not sure what to expect having not done an escape room before but this was so much fun we want to do another one. Our games master Kristian was great with his briefing and ensured we all understood the rules. The interaction within the game for hints was also great. Would highly recommend this as an activity.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank milly96
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

We all had a great time! We didn't get out in the hour so will definitely be re-visiting to try again!

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank I1736XUmartham
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Chelmsford Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Pleased to read you had a great time, and will be back! Thank you so much for playing, and for taking the time to review.

See you soon for more adventures! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 September 2021 via mobile

My Partner and I absolutely loved playing “The Last Testament”. Our Games Master Patrick was really friendly and chatty with us. We managed to escape the room in 45 minutes, but it felt longer. Brilliant set up and puzzles. We highly recommend the venue and room to anyone.

Date of experience: September 2021
Thank mikegaxford
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew E, Owner at Chelmsford Escape Rooms, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2021

Thank you so much for playing The Last Testament, and for taking the time to review. So pleased to read you had a great time with Patrick, and recommend us!

See you soon for more adventures! Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews