We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 8:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Awesome Arctic Adventure

4 days at sea in Svalbard' beautiful nature with my family. Got to see walruses, polar bears... read more

Reviewed 6 October 2018
abildkirstine
,
Aarhus, Denmark
Fantastic tour at sea around Svalbard

We participated on a fantastic 4-day expedition on a ice-capable ship around Svalbard. Only 18... read more

Reviewed 5 October 2018
abild2018
,
Fredericia, Denmark
Read all 149 reviews
  
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveler rating
137
12
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
12
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the east coast ice cave friendly crew northern lights small group polar bear late march snow mobiles great trip sun was shining wonderful nature great guide spectacular scenery hour trip russian lunch experienced guide weather conditions
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018

This was a very amazing two days trip. We saw big glaciers and a wonderful nature. We even saw two icebears and that made our day. At Pyramiden we had a lovely dinner, the rooms was great and the staff was very kind and helpful. We book a guided tour as got to see the buildings inside. Our great guide( Trond) told us everything there was to know about the areas we pasted. He Was extremely professional and he was there for us. He made our trip so special. We just can`t thank him enough for everything he did for us.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank alersve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your review on the trip to Pyramiden!

We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing trip together with Trond.
Trond has lived in Svalbard for over 30 years and is one of the most experienced guides up here.

Have a nice day and welcome back to Svalbard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were very happy with our trip - the landscape was absolutely incredible! The guide was knowledgable and helpful. The equipment was great. Would recommend this company and trip!

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank BecyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind comment and review.

We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your trip and that you had a great day on the East Coast together with our guide.

Have a good day and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Our kids rated the trip "the best arctic adventure". That sais it all. I feel we can now do more and longer arctic adventures.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank Micke_o_Kajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind words!

So glad to hear that both you and your kids enjoyed the trip to the Ice cave!

Have a nice day and welcome back to Svalbard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Informative and friendly guide who safely guided us up the Longyearbreen glacier on snowmobile. The road was a bit bumpy, but on the way back it gave a beautiful view over Longyearbyen and the valley. The ice cave in the glacier was spectacular, and there was plenty of opportunity for questions and things to learn about this unique world.Group size of 7 was perfect.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind words and review!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice trip to the Ice Cave. The Ice cave is really spectacular this year!

Arctic Adventures is the company that, for the comfort and safety of the guests, operates with the lowest maximum number of guests on the trips. Our aim is to give our guests a unique, personalized and safe experience in small exclusive groups, with highly skilled expedition leaders

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Nice trip with snowmobile from Longyearbyen to Barentsburg. Competent gudie, lovely nature (and reindeers) and exiting path trough the wild landscape of Spitsbergen. Nice russian meal in Barentsburg and a short "photosafari" and walk in the city.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Kate K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hi Kate!

Thank you so much for your kind words!

We are happy to hear that you had a nice trip to Barentsburg with us.

It is a great tour with beautiful landscape and it is nice to have a warm meal inside in the middel of the day.

Have a nice day and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews