We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snowmobile tour”

Arctic Adventures - Day Trips
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Arctic Adventures is owned and run by Jens Abild who has more than 20 years experience as an expedition leader, with both scientific and recreational expeditions, in the Arctic and Antarctic. Since we have high focus on the individual and we want to provide safe and exciting experiences in a friendly atmosphere, we are operating with small Groups. We will give you the little extra personal touch and we are looking forward to help you fulfill Your wishes.
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very nice tour with all different types of weather. Our guide, Bård, was a very cool guide!
100% recommended!

Thank Jordi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi!

Thank you for your review!

We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your tour and that you recommend us to others!

Have a nice day and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ice cave"
in 17 reviews
"the east coast"
in 13 reviews
"northern lights"
in 8 reviews
"hr trip"
in 2 reviews
"late march"
in 2 reviews
"wonderful nature"
in 2 reviews
"polar bear"
in 8 reviews
"small group"
in 6 reviews
"sun was shining"
in 2 reviews
"great trip"
in 5 reviews
"great guide"
in 5 reviews
"snow mobiles"
in 4 reviews
"spectacular scenery"
in 2 reviews
"weather conditions"
in 3 reviews
"frozen waterfall"
in 2 reviews
"russian lunch"
in 2 reviews
"these guys"
in 2 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 133 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a very amazing two days trip. We saw big glaciers and a wonderful nature. We even saw two icebears and that made our day. At Pyramiden we had a lovely dinner, the rooms was great and the staff was very kind and helpful. We book a guided tour as got to see the buildings inside. Our great guide( Trond) told us everything there was to know about the areas we pasted. He Was extremely professional and he was there for us. He made our trip so special. We just can`t thank him enough for everything he did for us.

Thank alersve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for your review on the trip to Pyramiden!

We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing trip together with Trond.
Trond has lived in Svalbard for over 30 years and is one of the most experienced guides up here.

Have a nice day and welcome back to Svalbard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were very happy with our trip - the landscape was absolutely incredible! The guide was knowledgable and helpful. The equipment was great. Would recommend this company and trip!

Thank BecyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind comment and review.

We are so glad to hear that you were happy with your trip and that you had a great day on the East Coast together with our guide.

Have a good day and welcome back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Our kids rated the trip "the best arctic adventure". That sais it all. I feel we can now do more and longer arctic adventures.

Thank Micke_o_Kajsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind words!

So glad to hear that both you and your kids enjoyed the trip to the Ice cave!

Have a nice day and welcome back to Svalbard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Informative and friendly guide who safely guided us up the Longyearbreen glacier on snowmobile. The road was a bit bumpy, but on the way back it gave a beautiful view over Longyearbyen and the valley. The ice cave in the glacier was spectacular, and there was plenty of opportunity for questions and things to learn about this unique world.Group size of 7 was perfect.

Thank Bas v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie K, Kundeansvarlig at Arctic Adventures - Day Trips, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi!

Thank you so much for your kind words and review!

We are so glad to hear that you had a nice trip to the Ice Cave. The Ice cave is really spectacular this year!

Arctic Adventures is the company that, for the comfort and safety of the guests, operates with the lowest maximum number of guests on the trips. Our aim is to give our guests a unique, personalized and safe experience in small exclusive groups, with highly skilled expedition leaders

Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arctic Adventures - Day Trips also viewed

Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
Longyearbyen, Spitsbergen
 

Been to Arctic Adventures - Day Trips? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing