We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pramod Convention & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (441)
Filter reviews
441 results
Traveler rating
316
90
25
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
316
90
25
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbowling alleykings courtswimming poolsmoke houseprivate shackguest relation executivedirect access to the poolmr santoshawesome hospitalityfamily suitethe hotel stafffantastic staythe ground floor roomstea and coffeewill visit againspecial thanksplace to stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 441 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying at Pramod hotel was feeling different than other hotel stayed in India. According to our point of view they are in number one position only because of their hospitality and politeness towards their guests. We are basically from mombai but we are settled in UK. We never ever seen this type of hospitality in all over the world. Staffs of the hotel are very politely behaved and down to earth nature.. Staffs in restaurants are excellent.. Only there we felt as our home.. House keeping was very smart. And keeping our room as well as surrounding neat and clean..
They are keeping in room as well as amenities like tea, coffee ,sugar pouse, milk powder and cookies in a beautiful jar.. As a minibar you can get everything in room from snacks to soft drinks and hard drinks.. Reception staffs are welcoming in nature.Ms.Swarna welcomed to our room and thanks her to give us idea about sight seen and local shopping place and about temple timming.. As per Swarna we went to temple with young pandit ji namely Mukes and he guided inside the temple and explained about every goddess in the temple and arranged Prasad for us..
There is also a shack on the beach that is also a relaxing place in evening time.. There is Mr. Sarat name guy was very politely served us tea and coffee with cookies at evening.
Once again wants to say staffs are excellent. Will recommend to my friends on their visit to Jagannath dham to stay in Pramod Convention.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Monikageniwal001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

That was amazing experience in Pramod resorts in all parameters. Service was extraordinary. Most caring towards their guests. Excellent service was there in restaurants at breakfast time. Huge types of breakfast items are there to choose.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank sunudash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Rooms are very congested with only basic facilities.Indoor activity room ac was switched off making inside atmosphere uncomfortable. Breakfast was mostly finished without reaching our plates.After complaining to mmt breakfast was served ,which was of very low quality. Big name with least facilities

Room Tip: Kindly arrange for sufficient and good breakfast for your customers
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank manish6180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

We thank you immediately for the time taken to share your review about your experience at Pramod Conventions and Beach resorts!

We strive to provide the best services to our guests in order to offer a memorable holiday with us. However, we fail to do so in your case. Please accept our sincere apologies for the caused inconvenience.

We are assuring you to cater you the best of our services in your next visit to our premises in your next visit to Puri.

Thanking you,

Best regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
9040084855
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

All Staff members are extremely helpful. They greet you with a smile whenever met. They are quick to address any query or service. Excellent food and courteous staffs.

Breakfast spread is good. They serve you all possible varieties like, corn flakes, milk, bread, jam, butter, boiled egg, omelet, poach, masala omelet, cheese omelet, fruits, juice, health drinks, tea, coffee, cookies, idly, sambar, chatnis, uttapam, puri and sabji, upma, boiled vegetables, chicken setae, etc, etc. I am sure that I am missing out many from the list. The taste is also good.

Children below 7years has complimentary stay and breakfast. Rooms are also nicely decorated, neat and clean and best part is that they have sound proof rooms. We stayed in 2nd floor and they had a party by the pool side just below but we were not at all disturbed by the sound. Bathroom amenities and toiletries are also good. They provide Biotique products. So don't have to carry your own while travelling. Shoe kit is also provided.

Mini Bar and the Boat products offered within rooms have wide variety but are chargeable at a reasonable price. Mineral water is provided without extra charge if required for additional requirements.

Queens court are there in 2nd and 1st floor. Rooms on 2nd floor have partial sea view. Kings court are at the Ground floor and best thing is that they have direct access to swimming pool. Don't have to worry if you forget your swimming costumes. They sell you that also. But found that a bit costly. Women@750 and men costumes are charged 500/-.For kids they don't have anything in store :(

Restaurant smoke offers good quantity and quality of food. I just loved their cook. food is a bit expensive though but taste is awesome.

The swimming pool is well maintained but found it exclusively for adults and a part could have been customized for children as well.The best thing is that they have bowling alley in resort, so even you can spend your evening leisure time well. Kids and games room is just besides the pool where you can engage your kids. You can also read books from their mini library and play TT or Carom. They have a beach shack and you can relax by the sea side with complimentary tea and coffee out their.

They arrange pick and drops if required. Charges are a bit high since ola/uber service does not work within Puri. You may hire Ola/Uber cabs from Bhubaneswar/Cuttack but while returning map/gps does not work.

Overall a home away from home. Extremely delighted and will visit again and refer others to stay as well.

Room Tip: Queens Court-2nd floor provides partial Sea View and a look over to the Pool. Kings Court-Ground Floor provides direct access to the Pool.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riya14_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wonderful location, excellent amenities and extraordinary hospitality. Al the resort staff are well trained to deal with varieties of delegates. There is well maintained swimming pool exclusively for adults though; a part could have been customised for children. Chauffeur service should be included for the guests. All in all a relaxing home away from from home.

Room Tip: The King’s court has direct access to the swimming pool apart from some fantastic amenities.
Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank drmadhusudanguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
General M, General Manager at Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for rating Pramod Convention & Beach Resort, Puri!

It is indeed a pleasure to read about your excellent holiday with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed all the facilities the resort has to offer, with our associates delighting you.

We have shared your feedback with the entire team.

The feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests leave the resort with fond memories.

We believe in value additions, consistent efforts and organic growth which will lead to become one of the most coveted resorts in Puri.

We remain at your service, should you need any assistance in future.

Best Regards,

Prasanta Patra.
Resort Manager
prasanta.patra@pramodresorts.com
+91 9040084855

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews