We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Misty Palms
Nearby Hotels
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$127
US$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$491
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
US$119
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Tamara Coorg(Yavakapadi Village)
US$315
US$293
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$222
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$49
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Casiita(Kushalnagar)
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
5
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 19 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2016 via mobile

We loved the location, the greenery, the adjoining forest and waterfalls.. But sad that it is very poorly maintained by the caretakers. The owner stays away so can imagine the condition.. There is no electricity in the rooms. The plug points don't work.. Poorly maintained but yes it was good for it's ambience

Stayed: September 2016, traveled with family
1  Thank priya n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Great place to stay and good hospitality...food is good but bit spicy. Resort is quite interior from the main road hence escorting is required after sunset. There are hardly any visible boards or nametags for directions.

Room Tip: Balcony Rooms for better view.
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharing-N-Caring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

Excellent Hospitality and Lovely Place with a great view and stream right next to the resort. Good food and superb trek. Great get away from the hectic live style.
Overall it was an awesome experience and would recommend this place to all

Room Tip: All rooms are good especially the cottage.
  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vikram3004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmyrah R, General Manager at Misty Palms, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2016

Dear Vikram,

Thanks for your review on Misty Palms, Coorg. Also we are happy to hear that your group had a pleasant and joyful stay at our resort. We look forward to have you and your group in future also.

Regards
p.k.menon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016

The place is far away from the city, its a good place to be away from the crowd and relax. Trekking is a nice experience and the view from the top of the Hill is awesome. Food provided was more like home made food and was really good.

The resort runs on solar power and there is no TV or fan in the rooms( the climate is cool so no need for one)

There is no wifi and the mobile network is not that great. in a way its good as you will be away from gadgets. The road to the Resort is not good and it will be tough to find the directions especially if you are travelling in the night.

Over all a nice relaxing place in the middle of jungle. Cheers.

  • Stayed: March 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank RayRulez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2016 via mobile

Tucked away from the city (no... world),Misty Palms is really a wonderful place to rewind with friends or family..though it had the basic of amenities,all were well kept and tidy...

We were put up in the newly constructed rooms behind which there is a sort of jungle. The mountain view from the portico was something u cud watch with a cup of tea in your hand for hours...

We went for trekking in the nearby hill in the morning..with kids(aged from 1-10). :) Mr. Menon and his team were very particular about our safety and that v enjoyed the whole experience.. More than anything,the kids loved it...there was also a butterfly garden which v came across accidentally..

The stream nearby was so clear and cool that we cud spent the whole day there...

About the food,as it is nearly 18 km from the nearest shop,they provide us with breakfast ,lunch and dinner,which were simple and good.. They also took care of any spcl requirements in between the food timings too.The lemonade from the lemon in their orchard was lovely too..

They had set up a campfire at night.. You shud have seen the sky at night... Wudnt have seen so many stars in my life with sky so clear.If lucky ,u can find shooting stars too..

Mr.Menon was particular about the power we consumed as they were using solar power. He tries hard to keep the tranquility of the space intact.

We were 4 families with 5 kids and we thoroughly enjoyed our New Year at Misty Palms,specially the kids.

Cons:water heater is powered with solar and timber and so it has its on limitations doesn't work alway.

So do visit the place ,preferably with a bunch of like minded people .You won't regret it.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank nema f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews