We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Madikeri Heritage(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
US$28
US$22
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aloka Residency Homestay(Somvarpet)(Great Value!)
US$36
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Akashadeepa Homestay(Madikeri)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$22
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aery Resort(Somvarpet)
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
Alathcad(Ammathi)
Book now, pay at stay
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
US$430
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
US$154
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
9
5
1
2
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
5
1
2
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2014

We reached this place at night after searching whole day. It's very hard to find and middle of a jungle, there was no road. Our car got hit badly due to huge stones on the way. There's absolutely nothing in the room, not even electricity and they charge a fortune equal to 2 star hotels.

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mageswari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We booked this hotel for our stay in coorg. We reached coorg and were unable to trace this hotel. We called the hotel and told them our location that we are at a tourist spot but they don't know about that. They gave us directions and when we followed them for 2 hours and reached that place and again called they told us we have to come some other place. There is no signboard for hotel. We searched again for 1 hr but couldn't trace the hotel. So, we cancel our booking. The address provided on sites is also not correct. The place they mentioned and directions which are being given are not mentioned in address. Don't ever select this hotel else you will be wasting a day to trace this hotel.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Mansi_Vij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with family and friends. A lovely place in the Foothills of the bramhagiri mountain range. One of the most serene, wonderful and peaceful place I've visited. The staff is extremely friendly. The food is exquisite. An amazing stress buster. The place to visit if you are a adventure junkie. Overall an tremendous experience I would never forget. I would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sanath K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

I visited this homestay in June 2010. I remember it rained non stop for 2 days during my stay here and we were about 60 bulleters who chose this venue to celebrate our club's first anniversary AND IT WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT. Back then there was no cellular network coverage and that in a way helped us to interact better with one another.

Pros:
Excellent food.

You are completely out in the wild if you are adventurous and love trekking and stuff. We were warned not to go too far away from the homestay as there were wild elephants around.

Very friendly staff.

Clean and tidy place.

Has a large wooden portico with those old traditional wooden pillars giving the place an old world charm.

Cons:
We couldnt easily locate the place.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gauri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2014

A true week end get away..... surrounded by greenery .. coffee estate... no signs of pollution... no mobile network, tv, electricity, shopping, etc... allows one to cut off from the regular lives we live!! Good homely food, good rooms, great hospitality... the last but not the least at a affordable price... a flowing stream close by .... equipped with a activity area (needs some maintenance though).. A walk in the morning is a bliss for nature lovers....!!

Room Tip: You can go for any room!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jinu_mathew30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews