We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$24
Hotels.comUS$24
Booking.comUS$24
TravelocityUS$24
Orbitz.comUS$24
CheapTicketsUS$24
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (117)
Filter reviews
117 results
Traveler rating
50
42
18
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
50
42
18
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stand will visit again market hospitality comfort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 117 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2020

this hotel is I can say below or average hotel, the only best thing is that it is hardly 100 m from Bus stand & near to Main Mall road market.

so for short time vacation this is ideal.
rooms are big but not tidy, Bathroom looks very old.

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pankaj A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2018 via mobile

Good hotel in affordable price with good service and its located near by bus stop very convenient to reach to hotel definitely recommended. the food is very delicious. The staff is very friendly and helpful

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mohitsharma0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 August 2018 via mobile

Yess!! We were back from Manali to Dalhousie on 30th late night.
And we found this hotel, which was nearest to the Dalhousie bus stand.
The temp was around 3° so we demanded for hot water to the staff, bt no one was listening to us. Giving reasons!!
31st night a party was organised by the hotel Itself with entry charges. Charges were reasonable.
Dj , snacks , games enjoyed the night with my friends bad a blast.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Born_Bhukkads
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Hotel Kumar's is a budget hotel at a very convenient location. Next to Bus Stand. You can get Volvo bus to Delhi from Bus Stand and to Khajjiar/Chamba also. Old Hotel but satisfying interior. Hotel staff is very polite and helpful.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank vijaykushwaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 June 2018

Hotel Kumar's an average hotel. A bit expensive as per the standards, may be due to its bus stand location. However it is the case with whole Dalhousie. There is an acute problem of water. SO USE WATER WISELY and check water is available in bathroom before using it. Also, book your hotel prior in advance as there are not many options at one place and since its a hill area, one can not roam a lot in search of hotel. Hotel Kumar's is near to bus stand and there is food outlet available nearby. I would prefer to take hotel in Gandhi Chowk. It is located 4 Kms uphill from bus stand. Gandhi chowk is a lively area. One can take hotel at Subash Chowk, it is more happening then Bus stand bus less then Gandhi Chowk.

Room tip: Rooms on the upper floors offers some scenic view.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank ManishA855
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews