We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Priceline
ZenHotels.com
Agoda.com
View all 5 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveler rating
35
38
38
14
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
35
38
38
14
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool comfortable stay top floor delicious food valley view lawn snowfall
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2020

Very old and shabby hotel third class facilities, below surface hotel in fact in basement,you will not find any window with natural view and no medical facility at all, they charged 5500/- per day while actual charge should not be more than 2000/-.
Travel agent committed great new year party but it was worst in my life, there was a street like hall with village reception like theme, no food served, no snacks, no performing groups, no liquors just sit there and see some street dancers among us . VERY IRRITATING EXPERIENCE.
Even I will recommend 3 great hotel nearby:
1. Mountain View
2. Grand View
3. Indraprastha
These are superb hotel worth money spent.

Room tip: Property is in basement, so dont expect any good views, very pathetically built, very bad interior.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SudhirG230
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2019 via mobile

Worst property ever stayed in
No food
Location the worst
Anything you order they don’t have
Towels filthy
Dirty floors
Dirty linen
Really bad
Our long awaited holiday gone down the drain
Staff were letchers
They were 4 grown up men you call for anything and all of them would be there
We asked for slippers and got 3 pair of maid type sanders god knows what they thought we wanted
Really sad didn’t know these type of hotels also exist

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
2  Thank aabha d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

If you have a feeling of Love for the mountains, Himachal is the best place to visit. Further, Dalhousie is the least explored among all the destinations in Himachal.

Hotel Dalhousie Heights was our host for the weekend and i have to say, it was a mind refreshing experience. From the spacious contemporary rooms to the delicious multi cuisine food, it was nothing else but a Heavenly experience.

The staff was polite and took care of everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

The early morning view from the room with breakfast at bed, was a perfect beginning of the day. The view is to die for.

The only hotel with a Swimming Pool, but our bad luck it was winter and we could not dive in.

The Lawn has a great nature view and perfect for evening bonfire. We requested for Bar-be-Que snacks during the bonfire and the staff agreed. The only missing element was live Music.
It was a perfect evening, but Live Music would have added a cherry on the cake.

We enjoyed our stay and would surely suggest everyone reading this, to book and visit the property for sure !!

Thanks Dalhousie Heights for having us.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank umbuddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2019 via mobile

For someone who love mountains & wish to wake up to a scenic valley view, Hotel Dalhousie Heights is everything you’ve been looking for. This was my home for three days & I have fallen in love with this gorgeous property.

From beautiful corners to luxurious rooms, from the most delectable food (which is rare to find) to breathtaking view from the room, this place has won my heart. Trust me when I say this, they serve the most delicious food in town, I did not once step out of my hotel for meals. Starting with the interiors, the place has warm & cozy wooden lodge ambience, which works magically in the cold weather of Dalhousie. The staff is polite & makes sure that your stay is comfortable. Moving on to the view from the rooms, each room of the hotel has a valley view, which is breathtaking beautiful. You’ll witness the most beautiful mornings standing in the balcony, looking at the river surrounded by the lush green valleys & dense mountains. It’s a view to die for ❤️

If you’re planning a vacation to the mountains, then you must explore Dalhousie. It’s a beautiful city & at this time you’ll also experience snowfall. Book your stay at Dalhou Heights & thank me later. Happy holidays!

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank TavelFashon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

It is nice hotel near bus stand.Just within the reach from bus stand.The rooms are neat and clean. The view from the hotel was very attractive. The food was good. The service was a bit delayed when there was little tourist.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank arunsharmaJalandhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews