We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$82
TravelocityUS$82
CheapTicketsUS$82
Orbitz.comUS$82
TripadvisorUS$82
StayForLong
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
85
8
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
8
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subhash chowk great view my parents play area an awesome experience excellent room pool table min walk pir panjal range mountain range terrace valley reception property games washroom beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2020

I stayed in SS Resorts Dalhousie in Feb 2020. I had booked two rooms as I had my parents accompanying me.
It was an awesome experience. Its better than the best. It was a family trip for me with parents accompanying us. The moment we entered the property and went in the balcony adjoining the reception, it was a Jaw dropping moment for all of us. Absolutely fantastic view of the Valley and Snow capped mountains of Pir Panjal Range. Its a new property and as clean as it could be. The property is on the edge of the valley and hence there is nothing the obstruct the view. Its just you and the valley in front of you.
Rooms are humongous in size and each room has a big glass on either side which gives us the view of the valley and the snow capped mountains. Room has a balcony as well, and its pleasure to stand in the balcony and watch the beauty of the nature.
Food is delicious with a very good variety as well.
The staff is extremely polite and on its toes to serve you all the time.
The hotel has good play area for kids and big people as well. Table Tennis, Pool table and a octagonal Carrom board. Plus it has a good play area for toddlers.
The hotel has ample parking as well, else its really difficult in Dalhousie to find parking for your vehicle. The added advantage is, its very close to Subhash Chowk and hence in case of emergency, you have everything close by.

I would like to thank Team SS resorts for making our trip truly memorable. Would recommend this Hotel for all the viewers of Tripadvisor.

Room tip: Choose the room on the side of the valley.
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mayur2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2020

Dear Guest!!

Greetings from SS Resorts, Dalhousie

We are elated to receive such lovely commendation from you. It is great to know that the ambiance, accommodation, location and the facilities of the hotel added value to your sojourn. It is our team’s continuous endeavor to offer our guests with an excellent stay with their dedicated services and warm hospitality and your review is the proof of where we actually stand. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your kind mention has boosted all of us here to work with excellence always.

We hope to welcome you back soon for another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2020

I stayed at SS resort, Dalhousie in Dec 2019.
It was a pleasant experience. Hotel is quite neat and clean. Staff is hospitable and warm. View from the hotel is beautiful. Room service was quick and satisfactory.
It is at a 7 min walk from Subhash Chowk.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank harvgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience in words and sharing it.We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you said about our hotel and our team. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Dalhousie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This place turned out to be much better than what we had expected....Well maintained, clean & big rooms and washrooms, super effective heating in the rooms...Even lobby and reception area was pretty cozy...Decent food and fabulous view from terrace...We loved our stay here.....

The approach is a little tricky....A very steep and narrow slope is there to reach the hotel...If you are not an expert driver, you may find it a little difficult to reach there...But I guess, if you request, hotel can provide help....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank srg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest!!

Greetings from SS Resorts, Dalhousie!

We are elated to receive such lovely commendation from you. It is great to know that the ambiance, accommodation, and the facilities of the hotel added value to your sojourn. It is our team’s continuous endeavor to offer our guests with an excellent stay with their dedicated services and warm hospitality and your review is the proof of where we actually stand. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your kind mention has boosted all of us here to work with excellence always.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Good Location, great view of Valley from Hotel Terrace.
This is a fairly new property, just 3 years old, clean and nicely maintained. Food was very tasty.
Service was a little slow. Had issues with Hot water, need to keep taps open for at least 10 - 15 minutes (hurts a lot to waster water like this, but had no option in chilling cold). Still it's warm at best and barely manageable. Overall value for money.

Room tip: Choose floors from -2 and above. Floors -3 & -4 do not have valley view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhushalAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience in words and sharing it.We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you said about our hotel and our team.
Your feedback and suggestions have been noted and will be looked into.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Dalhousie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

It is situated in a lovely location. The staff is very friendly and accomodating starting from the reception right through to the restaurant and room service. The food was quite good and a nice variety. It was a very enjoyable experience for the entire family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jonh8943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel food, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward again to having you as our guest very soon and being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews