We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Expedia.com
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Travelocity
US$81
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
Orbitz.comUS$81
CheapTicketsUS$81
TripadvisorUS$81
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveler rating
85
8
4
2
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
85
8
4
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews subhash chowk great view my parents play area an awesome experience excellent room pool table min walk pir panjal range mountain range terrace valley reception property games washroom beauty
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2020

I stayed at SS resort, Dalhousie in Dec 2019.
It was a pleasant experience. Hotel is quite neat and clean. Staff is hospitable and warm. View from the hotel is beautiful. Room service was quick and satisfactory.
It is at a 7 min walk from Subhash Chowk.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank harvgulati
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience in words and sharing it.We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you said about our hotel and our team. We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Dalhousie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This place turned out to be much better than what we had expected....Well maintained, clean & big rooms and washrooms, super effective heating in the rooms...Even lobby and reception area was pretty cozy...Decent food and fabulous view from terrace...We loved our stay here.....

The approach is a little tricky....A very steep and narrow slope is there to reach the hotel...If you are not an expert driver, you may find it a little difficult to reach there...But I guess, if you request, hotel can provide help....

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank srg_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest!!

Greetings from SS Resorts, Dalhousie!

We are elated to receive such lovely commendation from you. It is great to know that the ambiance, accommodation, and the facilities of the hotel added value to your sojourn. It is our team’s continuous endeavor to offer our guests with an excellent stay with their dedicated services and warm hospitality and your review is the proof of where we actually stand. It was a pleasure to have been of service to you. Your kind mention has boosted all of us here to work with excellence always.

Looking forward to hosting you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2020

Good Location, great view of Valley from Hotel Terrace.
This is a fairly new property, just 3 years old, clean and nicely maintained. Food was very tasty.
Service was a little slow. Had issues with Hot water, need to keep taps open for at least 10 - 15 minutes (hurts a lot to waster water like this, but had no option in chilling cold). Still it's warm at best and barely manageable. Overall value for money.

Room tip: Choose floors from -2 and above. Floors -3 & -4 do not have valley view
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KhushalAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to put your experience in words and sharing it.We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you said about our hotel and our team.
Your feedback and suggestions have been noted and will be looked into.

We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Dalhousie.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019

It is situated in a lovely location. The staff is very friendly and accomodating starting from the reception right through to the restaurant and room service. The food was quite good and a nice variety. It was a very enjoyable experience for the entire family.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jonh8943
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest

Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations.

We are truly grateful for the wonderful things you have said about the hotel food, team and services. We are committed to consistently providing warm, efficient and discrete service to our guests and their appreciation and acknowledgement is always our greatest reward.

We look forward again to having you as our guest very soon and being of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2019 via mobile

stayed at SS Resorts with friends for 2 nights. Everything was perfect. they had DJ, bonfire on Christmas eve. The food is good and staff is friendly,ready to cater to your need. The location is great with majestic view of mountain range.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank sanjeev945
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SSResorts, Owner at Hotel SS Resorts Dalhousie, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear Guest

I sincerely thank you for choosing SS Resorts as a preferred destination in Dalhousie and for sharing your stay experience through Trip Advisor. It is indeed most rewarding for my team, to receive your compliments. The team is delighted that you felt well-taken care of and liked the demeanor of our staff.

Looking forward to be at your service again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews