We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$52
View deal
Booking.com
US$52
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$52
View deal
TripadvisorUS$52
Trip.com
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,580)
Filter reviews
2,582 results
Traveler rating
2,095
434
43
4
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,095
434
43
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews luxury room the owner new wing every guest luxury block breakfast and dinner royal suite live karaoke personal touch old world charm dining hall personal attention wings british era visit dalhousie table tennis modern amenities
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 2,582 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2021

We recently had a visit to Dalhousie , and stayed at The Grand View Hotel. We are so happy that we considered this hotel for our small vacation. The hotel offers you the best view of Dalhousie, you can spend all your evening just looking outside from balcony. The stay included breakfast and dinner, which was amazing all the time. The owner (Ms Radhika) will meet you at the dinner, and her husband also helped us on the time of booking (I have never experienced this before).
The hotel has an old look from all the way 120 years back, owners has maintained the old look and also developed a new sections. Amazing landscape and flowers, helpful staff and manager (Ajay). overall excellent experience.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank VandanaChauhan407
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Grandview and we thank you for sharing your review through TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to note that you enjoyed the serene ambiance at the hotel. Your generous praise is highly appreciated and very rewarding for the team which is dedicated and committed to excellence.

The team and I, eagerly await your return in the not too distant future

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 July 2021 via mobile

We visited this hotel for a family vacation in july 2021. This hotel is an amazing property. Please find the below mentioned positives of the hotel.

1. Smooth check in
2. Very very helpful and cooperative staff. They are very caring and will make an every possible effort to make your stay comfortable.
3. The hotel has 2 wings, 1 is a heritage wing near reception. But mind it, it is very elegantly and tastefully kept. Classic look yet modern amenities created within rooms.
4. Food deserves a ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ rating. You can try out dish and it will be good. The preparation time is 30-40 mins but worth waiting the time. Delicious and quality food. Dal meat was a complete show stopper.
5. Spotless lenin and spot less wall in the Heritage wing makes it look so so satisfying.
6. High standards of cleanliness. The caserolls in which they serve food which might be used more than 10 times a day was also so so neat and clean looking. One cant find an oil or food stains on it. So you can judge the level of attention paid to it.
7. Well maintained gardens in the Heritage wings adds to beauty.

THE OWNER OF THE PROPERTY (MS. RADHIKA) HERSELF STAYS ON THE RESTAURANT FLOOR EVERY DAY AND SHE IS SO MUCH CONCERNED ABOUT HER GUESTS. SHE MAKES SURE EACH AND EVERY GUESTS STAY IS COMFORTABLE AND ENJOYABLE.

What could be improved
1. The sofas in heritage wing need a cloth replacement on priority.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank prateekshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for staying with us and are glad to learn that our service team has made a lasting impression on you with their hospitable services. I will convey your gracious comments to the entire team that has managed to exceed your expectations and make this possible.

We look forward to rolling the red carpet for you once again during your future visits to our hotel!

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Thank you Grand view for giving us such a beautiful memories .This is the best hotel so far ...been to so many hill stations but this stay is best out of all.The staff,the hospitality,the food ,the service everything is excellent.They have many recreational activities for kids and couples and keep everyone engaged.We visited in the month of July full of rains ..can not get out of hotel much and did not feel bore because of so many activities inside the hotel.The view of the hotel rooms is awesome ...no need to go anywhere .A perfect holiday destination .A must place to stay .Will recommend this place for couples,family , friends ❤️The owner Radhika is very sweet ,she makes sure to visit every table and ask whether ur are ok with stay .This is one of the sweet guesture.

My best stay so far..Thanks team Grand View for making our trip so memorable

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Rupinder130785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

Thank you for taking the time to share a wonderful review on Tripadvisor. It is our constant Endeavour to provide our guests with the freshest and varied fare & quality service to ensure a memorable experience. I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the food, service, and hospitality displayed by our staff.

The entire team looks forward to welcoming you back.

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021 via mobile

Hotel is too good, staff is bery polite, tasty food, view is good, extra curricular activities held everyday for entertainment of guests, and they always take care of everything. Very polite and helpful staff whether the owner or people working there. The owner personally take care of guests, restaurant manager is truly a gentleman. Anybody going to Dalhousie please stay here. It's like sone pe suhaga

Room tip: Just stay here
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank abhi42744
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

We thank you for reviewing our property and bestowing your lavish praises on the team for the services rendered to you. Ensuring guest satisfaction is of paramount importance to us and we are glad that we have managed to garner your perfect score with our hospitable services.

Your positive words are much appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With Warm Regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 July 2021

Staying at this hotel was the best decision. Amazing mountain views, good rooms and excellent Staff. Radhikaji (owner) made sure our stay was very comfortable. Shyam (one of the staff), the hotel manager and every single person were fantastic. They catered to our every need. Shyam went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable. The chefs were great. Each and every one of them were very humble and excellent. The hotel was neat and clean and its lush green plants and upkeep of the gardens was very nice. I would hope to be back soon.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank KSBeHappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashish chadha, Owner at Grand View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2021

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Grandview, Dalhousie!

It gives us an immense sense of satisfaction to respond to your review. A lot of hard work goes on at the back end to train the staff and make them perform as a team to ensure complete guest satisfaction and comfort. Your appreciation has been conveyed to the service associates and they are thrilled with the recognition they have garnered from your post.

With warm regards,
Hotel Grandview and Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews