We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveler rating
0
7
3
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are clean room service is budget hotel value for money location
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2018

well decorated, clean, good behaving staffs. the only negative point is there is only 2 yellow led bulbs of 3w in rooms that none can see the wall spots. room service is good also. they can manage cars for side seeings.

Room Tip: check light quality in the room
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TanayD28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017

I was at the Starline for one night, and had booked an AC double room through MakemyTrip for 3 people - my parents and me. The room given to us was on the 6th floor, and was pretty small - I have no idea how the room could have qualified as an "AC double room". The air conditioning was one of the most unique things I have ever faced in my life - it was tremendously hot in Guwahati, and on reaching the room, when I wanted to lower the temperature to 17 degrees, I was informed by the room service person , that the temperature wouldn't be lowered to 17 immediately, rather it would go down 1 degree at a time, which is like - 28,27,27 and so on!! And at night when it was really cold, there was no alternative to getting the AC to sleep mode or a comfortable temperature. Thank God, there were thick blankets provided. Now coming to the room, it was quite small. What irked me particularly was - there was no balcony, and just one small window. If you opened the window, the AC would have to be stopped and that would be quite uncomfortable, given the heat in Guwahati. No way this was a double AC room that could cost Rs 2500 ! The bathroom was also quite small. The only good thing about the room was the TV - had HD channels and all, the bed which was quite soft, and the AC which although not at its perfect best, still made the room quite cool. All in all, ok for a one night stay, but I'd definitely look at more options for the price range of 2500-3000 INR per night.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Aritra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2017

Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Friendly staff & room service was good. Many food joints are available nearby. Also the hotel restaurant is quite okay. The best part is the location of this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerrificTina85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 January 2017

location is good if you are looking for something in the hustle bustle of the city ,but a for a quiet time with family this place is not suitable. Rooms are good spacious and everything is at reach.They serve decent food and address issues promptly.Good for budget stay but not for family holiday.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sannanitdgp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 August 2016

This property is in good location and check-out time is 24 hours which is very good considering different guests requirement.Rooms are average and service is reasonable.I Liked its location. Please carry relation proving id card with you if you want to check-in with your spouse.Hotel may refuse you for not having id card revealing your relationship with your spouse.

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sidheswar Kumar M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews