We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
43
89
28
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
89
28
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews paltan bazaar every single thing hotel is located buffet breakfast deluxe room clean towels satisfactory stay decent size railway station market area roti convenient location your luggage food served room service main market price range
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 166 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

We stayed in a delux room from 10 to 12 March 2018 on the 4th floor. From the website photos we thought it had a garden & open sit-out but there was no open space at all.
The room was spacious and well appointed but furniture was not correctly placed. The windows were large and room was brightly lit. It had a view of the roof tops of adjoining & across houses. Located in a narrow street but a convenient location not far from the GS Road & Palton baazar. The room was comfortable with a balcony. This balcony we did not step into because of mosquitos and bird droppings. The bathroom was decent sized. Only problem the shower was between the raised tub & WC. The whole bathroom got completely wet and there was no way we could dry it. There clean towels & napkins but no bathmat. On the ground floor is the restaurant. The complimentary breakfast is okay but the quality of food otherwise is poor. The staff were helpful both in the hotel and the restaurant. For a trade related trip it is a good place to stay, but has parking only for 4/5 cars. Rains Inn is a place with no frills but very decent accommodation.

Room tip: Choose road facing room better light and air.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank prabharao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 March 2018

My parents were stayed in this hotel in Guwahati trip. Hotel located at market area only but little away from main road. Stayed at delux room, space was excellent and maintained. Breakfast was also having good options and very testy also.
Hotel staff & relationship manager was very helpful.
Although it is not luxury category hotel then also definitely recommended to others.

Room tip: Deluxe rooms are specious .
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank niladrisamanat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 March 2018

What a chief they have. Too good food, no less than a five star hotel. The price and the Quantity, the ambience and the serving, the hospitality to affordability, every single thing worth's here.

It is just at the backside of levis store in Paltan Bazar. You have network travels and fashion bazar as the landmark.

We were here during Christmas eve and had a great time. It was decorated nicely and we were welcomed nicely.

Rooms are good, big and spacious. But balcony is too small and no view. You may probably only smoke here. No other utility of having a balcony like this.

But some rooms don't have safety lockers in a working condition and some did not have the geyser and shower working. A lean and thin handicapped guy picks your luggage. i felt pitty on him and picked my own. We were offered to switch 4 rooms in 1 day due to their fault of the amenities not working, to which we were tired of shifting and comprised with the 3rd one offered.

That's the reason I give it a 4. In fact should have given it a 3 but food is the only thing that wins my heart.

Room tip: Take rooms in the 3rd floor for more spacious and clean rooms.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Riya14_24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

This is a budget hotel and located in a nice place near a main road. Rooms are decent but not very spacious. Bed sheets and towels are clean. Food served is good. Service is also good. Parking space for about 5 cars. Overall ok experience and no complaints

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Sharad K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 February 2018

I have stayed here earlier also but now this hotel's standard has gone down big time be it is cleanliness or food. I won't prefer this hotel, tthe breakfast buffet has roti and chutney I mean who gives tawa roti and chutney for breakfast apart from other stuffs like basic bread butter, juice. Not at all happy with service you dont have enough toiletries in the room and have to call for every single thing on top of it all Wifi doesnt work so be careful.

Room tip: Wifi doesnt work so be careful.
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SadafPerwaiz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews