We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$91
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$70
US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Rains Inn(Guwahati)
Free cancellation until 07/27
US$49
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$49
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baruah Bhavan(Guwahati)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$72
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveler rating
41
54
15
5
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
41
54
15
5
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewtrees blockingapartment buildingwould stay againmosquito repellentclean roomswarm hospitalityclose to the railway stationprime locationdeluxe roomshort stayrasamvijayguesthousebrahmaputrariversideghat
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 4 January 2018

This guest house is very near to brahmaputra and the ghat where we take boat to the island. Location is good. Its a very old construction. Decently maintained but the price we paid, I felt as high as any hotel. The breakfast given was pretty basic, although home made and tasty. Recommend this guest house if you get it for a good price and need it near the river.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriniMukth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverguesthouse, Manager at Riverview Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Mr Srini,
I apologise for the delay in replying to your review, nevertheless, I wish to thank you for taking time out to pen this review.I gather that your overall experience was good, if not great, and we have taken your inputs positively and will work towards inprovements. Please try us again sometime.Thanks.

Rgds,
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 December 2017

No locks on the door of the room. No Geyser. Charge for drinking water. Creaky Bed. Not returning Identity proof. Difficult to find as no Board outside. No privacy to enter and leave the room. Nosy owner. The worst hotel ever. Book at your own risk and safety.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 763eltonr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverguesthouse, Manager at Riverview Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2017

Dear Mr Elton,
We thank you for taking time out to review our property. For the benefit of potential guests and other reader's,please permit me to inform that you actually stayed on the property for not more than 5-10 minutes. Because,you had booked a Non-Riverview A/C Double Bedroom whereas the lady guest accompanying you wanted a Riverview Dlx A/C Double Bedroom and, after some discussions among yourselves you decided to leave without paying us. Those being the facts of the case, its indeed amazing how you managed to have so many experiences in such a short time.Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2017

4 days ago i had sent my parents over there. Since they always like a good homestay property which provides a warm hospitality unfortunately this property didn't turn out to be in this case. The manager and the staff was rude and any request for food or any service was met with a grumpy look. The cot was making noise every time someone sat upon it. The only reason i am given 2 star is due to its location which is opposite to bramhaputra river and provides a picturesque spot to enjoy the sunset or sunrise.

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank subhojit d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Friendly staff and the room was good. They also serve food which is handy if you are looking to eat without the hassle of finding a restaurant. Stayed for 2 nights and also left bag in storage whilst I travelled down to Cheerapunji with a day pack which was very helpful.

Stayed: June 2017, traveled solo
Thank Rick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Our stay at Riverview was satisfactory. The guesthouse is in a good location right on the riverside near the ferry ghat and across from a small park, so it's quite easy to step outside to watch an epic sunset or two over the Brahmaputra. The manager of the guesthouse was very kind and did his best to ensure that everything was to our liking and that we could find what we needed.

Room Tip: Get the rooms at the end with a balcony
  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alex R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews