We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveler rating
6
12
8
0
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
12
8
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pan bazaar guwahati railway station paltan bazaar rasam kolkata ola toilet
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2016

We have stayed in this hotel for one day couple of days back, booked thru OYO. While the location on the hotel is very convenient as we wanted to visit Kamakya temple and some shopping. This is near both Pan Bazar and Fashion Bazar, and walkable too.

The rest of the story is not great, as rooms stinks, bed sheets were not fresh, bathrooms not neat. The restaurant is closed except for breakfast. They food is served in rooms only. Not well occupied.

We had a late evening flight, hence requested for late checkout at around 2:30 (We checked prev day at 6pm). The desk Manager accepted for this timings, hence we planned our next day accordingly. At around 1pm when we are out the desk person called us and wanted us to checkout, as per their 12noon time, else asked us to vacate and keep the lugguage out. This was crazy as we planned to return to room at around 2pm. In the meantime they hurriedly packed our lugguage in our absence and put the Suit cases at the reception. MOST INHOSPITABLE and shocking for us to know this when we returned at 1:50pm. The Manager there was rude, aurgementative. We checked out there and then and vacated the room. I will NEVER stay there and DO NOT RECOMMENT such places in the hospitality industry, with more indecent attitude.

Room Tip: They push you to take backside rooms, do not accept, they stink more.
  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CDMurthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 4793 Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2016

Hi Guest,
We're extremely sorru to know that you had a bad experience with us. We regret the inconvenience caused. This is something that we don't stand for. Guest satisfaction is a core part of our foundation & we regret that weren't able to provide a stay up to your satisfaction. We request you to please let us know your booking ID so that we can look into the matter ASAP and can get in touch with you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 October 2016

good and quiet stay. excellent location for those having nearby train catching schedule.
but average service for those who have an early morning schedule. Would advice people to stay here instead of running around for luxury hotels since it is a full mid range packed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sumeet K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 4793 Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to know that you had an awesome stay with OYO and loved our services. We look forward to hosting you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I had planned a trip with my Girlfriend in guwahati but our main concern was how do we get a room as unmarried couple. The very next day i read an article about oyo introducing couples stay in its partner hotels. I Checked on the app and found a number of hotels which allowed stay for unmarried couples. I paid up and got a room booked at a reasonable rate.
The stay was fantastic. Room was beautiful. Complimentary breakfast was great. Staff was friendly and did not make us feel awkward. Thank you oyo.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
12  Thank Tom Violence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 4793 Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Hi Guest,
Thank you for the generous review of your recent stay at OYO. We are glad to know that you had a comfortable stay with us and we are happy to hear that hotel staff looked after you well. It is highly rewarding for our team when our guests have a memorable stay with us. We respect a couple's privacy and believe in a no- disturb policy. Keep travelling and loving us the same way. We would love to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 September 2016

Visited guwahati & book a room through oyo. The experience was good. The process of checking in was smooth. The service was also good. The property located in a well communicated location. Would like to recomand people to go for it.

  • Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank egourab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oyorooms, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 4793 Hotel President, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and feedback.

We are delighted that your stay at OYO was enjoyable and you experienced the gracious hospitality and service that all OYO Hotels are renowned for.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Awesomeness experience in hotel president.... great service ...great lunch... great staff behaviour ... everyone should experience it ... I find more comfortable here ... Ac and wifi all things are good #oyorooms

Stayed: September 2016, traveled on business
1  Thank Dharmender C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews