We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$101
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Baruah Bhavan(Guwahati)
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Rains Inn(Guwahati)
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveler rating
0
7
13
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
0
7
13
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

I had been to this hotel in Guwahati for a one-day visit. Check-in and checkouts were hassle free. The room assigned to us was in excellent condition. Location is good. A/C was working properly. Wi-Fi was excellent. The restaurant served delicious food and snacks. No issues whatsoever. Would highly recommend this hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
1  Thank MM270170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2017

I got a chance to visit to Guwahati, it was Hotel Amrit Regency, the ambience is not upto mark... Staff bit cooperative,,,,
Food Quality 50-50
I ordered Man chow soup and Noodles... the quality was so poor hence I preferred different hotel for food next day..i.e, Hotel Taste of Tongue a just 100 feet away to right from the Amrit Regency when you come out of hotel..below bridge... I heard about Hotel Woodland too but couldnt reach so far.. if you get chance can visit to Woodland if time permits..
Room Clean but music of mosquito all around..
Ola is the best to move alll around the city... I found very nice and cooperative Drivers during my visit..
I visited Kamakshya Temple a very old and renowned Temple a must visit Location... where Rivere Bramhaputra invites you... because of my tight schedule could not take a chance to spend that much of time on a bank of river... but u must do it!!!
Near by you will find dozen of wine shops but not quality Restaurant...
Shillong I visited during my stay... A lovely Coooooool Place !!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Parag P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Check in on the month of August 2016. Stay was good. Hotel is very neat & clean, all staffs are friendly, food quality and buffet break fast was very good as they also serve seasonal fresh juice in b/fast. overall the main interesting this is they give offer in room for all the new dishes they prepared for ex-Tandoori Momo had for the first time.......it taste really "Wow"... so a pleasant & decent stay.

Room Tip: Deluxe Room
  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deepnath826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAmritRegency, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 7838 Amrit Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for your valuable review, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 July 2016 via mobile

We, a group of 5 family members, stayed in the hotel (room no: 101 & 106) from 9th July to 11 th july for 2 nights. The front desk was good and co operative. Other staffs were also good. Rooms are average. Wifi is very poor. Could not avail wifi connection in the room. The breakfast was below average with poor hygiene (cockroaches were running in the bread basket and a very old toaster with rust). Moreover the person (wearing spectacles) serving there was rude and arrogant.

Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
Thank Mohammad E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritRegency, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 7838 Amrit Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for the valuable inputs. We would like to inform you that we have recently installed high speed optical fibre wifi connection in our hotel and as such on your next visit we assure you that you would get quite high internet speed. We have also changed our pest control company and as such other issues raised by you have also been taken care of. We are eagerly awaiting your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 February 2016

The rooms were not very clean. The linen didn't look fresh. The service was bad. The experience of booking a cab was unpleasant. Asked for tea at 6.45 in the morning, before leaving for the airport and 45 mins later it still had not come.. Very indifferent staff.

Stayed: February 2016
Thank RSearth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmritRegency, Guest Relations Manager at OYO 7838 Amrit Regency, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2016

Dear Sir, thanks for the valuable inputs. We would like to inform you that we have recently changed the entire linen along with pillows, mattresses and duvets, as such you would be pleasantly surprised on your next visit. Regarding delay of morning tea, we are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. During your visit South Asian Games were being held in our city as such there were some issues related to staff and transportation. We assure that these issues will not be faced by you on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews