We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Seafood”
Review of Red Snapper

Red Snapper
Price range: US$4 - US$7
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: Our chefs toil with wok and ladle, skewer and coal to stir up with authenticity the intrinsic flavours of gourmet favourites. We expect that you will leave satisfied, and we look forward to seeing you again!
Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Red Snapper Restaurant at the Wild Orchid Resort is probably the best restaurant in Havelock for Seafood. We had dinner here and were not disappointed. The service, ambiance and the decor is worth every rupee spent here.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ParwathiH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (395)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2018

food is very good. oil and spices in control. ambiance is also good. they regularly have various food festivals which are an added charm

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank rajeevkh14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

We stayed at Wild Orchid resort and this restaurant is super. Kulcha that their chef makes is out of the world. Breakfast has good variety. This is as good as it can get for a place as remote as Havelock.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anubhuti V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 April 2018

The food was nice here but we went towards the end of the day so the service was quite appalling. Again the food was good in their defense.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Dylan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2018

I had lunch here, order dal fry, plain rice and chicken 65. The quality and quantity of the food was excellent. The hotel ambiance is too good, friendly staff.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ersdsiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Snapper also viewed

Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
Havelock Island, Andaman and Nicobar Islands
 

Been to Red Snapper? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing