We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
FindHotel
US$221
View deal
Traveluro
Expedia.com
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,493)
Filter reviews
2,493 results
Traveler rating
786
785
558
239
125
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
786
785
558
239
125
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies rock and roll hall hall of fame shuttle service free shuttle the executive lounge within walking distance view of the lake browns stadium front desk staff football stadium starbucks parking downtown garage hof museum
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 2,493 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2021

This hotel is close to so many wonderful things in the city. The lobby is very nice but the rooms need to be upgraded. My walls were dirty and my bathtub was stained. I’ve stayed here a few times in hopes that it was just one room, but it seems to be like this for all of them. The staff was nice!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank ajahmariep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland Downtown - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello ajahmariep, thank you for sharing your feedback about the the room and the staff compliment. We appreciate it. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

visit many Hilton brand hotels in past 6 months and this just seems to be a pattern of non working remotes and dirty bathrooms. being a diamond member is no longer seeming to show any perks! This was once a nice place to stay, along with many other Hilton hotels that have been falling short.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank PIGSRIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland Downtown - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello PIGSRIG, my apologies for the experience you had. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We will address the issues you mentioned. We hope you see you again when your travels bring you back to Cleveland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

The location is just a few blocks from the RRHOF. It's within walking distance to most places you will want to visit. But the best thing is the hotel has a shuttle service that will take you to many of the local attractions. The rooms were clean. The front desk staff were fun and helpful. And the courtesy bus driver, Carl was amazing!

Room tip: Watch the sunset over Lake Erie from the top of the parking garage. It is a beautiful sight!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mandi1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland Downtown - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello Mandi1971, thank you for sharing your experience. Carl will love to hear your kind words. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 May 2021 via mobile

The person at the front desk who did our initial check in was extremely short and rude to us. The continental breakfast wasn’t included because of the pandemic but there was no grab and go alternative, only buying a separate breakfast. So that was disappointing. We didn’t get offered the infamous double tree cookie. Every time we tried to get out of the garage we had to call for help and have someone come let us out. Any time we ran the shower the tub would clog and fill with water. The outlet in our lamp on the end table didn’t work.

Overall it was a positive experience because of the location and it was extremely clean.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank WeekendWanderer4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland Downtown - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello WeekendWanderer4, my apologies for the experience you had. We appreciate you sharing this with us so we may address it. Thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021

Had a really nice stay. Friendly staff, nice view, good location. Had a shuttle that would drive you around, which was really nice. Would definitely stay there again after COVID so we can swim in the pool!

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank aspenfreeman22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex G, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Cleveland Downtown - Lakeside, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2021

Hello aspenfreeman22, thank you for staying us. We're hoping to have our pool open soon. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews