We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly good museum”

Pro Football Hall of Fame
Ranked #2 of 35 things to do in Canton
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Visit the Pro Football Hall of Fame and create unforgettable family memories. Teach your kids about the Legends of the Game in the historic Bronzed Bust Gallery. Make the call in our interactive replay booth. Take a family photo next to the iconic Lombardi Trophy. Witness the Super Bowl like never before in our Super Bowl 51 Theater and see the full collection of all 51 Super Bowl rings. Experience two of our latest attractions: A Game for Life, an immersive holographic theater experience for the entire family and the Hunt/Casterline Pro Football Hall of Fame Card Collection - the largest and most valuable football card collection in the world!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Stairs / elevator, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The museum was ok but could have been better and it does look as if there is a sizable expansion in the near future. My son and husband enjoyed it even though our enthusiasm for the NFL has been diminished over the past few years. The men that are enshrined currently made the game what it was and the some of the ones going in now and in the future have made it what it is now :(
$10.00 for parking seemed too steep. The gift shop of course was too expensive and some teams are seriously under represented!

Thank 406donnab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFHOF, Guest Relations Manager at Pro Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thanks for your recent visit and for your feedback. Nice to hear that your family enjoyed their time at the Hall. Our parking rates have been set at the same price for some time now and are posted on signage outside in the parking lots and inside the Hall to make visitors aware (as well as online).

Hope to have you back for a future visit once the Johnson Controls Hall of Fame Village construction is completed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,769)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"super bowl"
in 224 reviews
"nfl fan"
in 57 reviews
"bronze busts"
in 28 reviews
"instant replay"
in 22 reviews
"favorite players"
in 18 reviews
"locker room"
in 49 reviews
"gift shop"
in 130 reviews
"favorite team"
in 28 reviews
"parking fee"
in 59 reviews
"interactive displays"
in 63 reviews
"lombardi trophy"
in 34 reviews
"bucket list"
in 71 reviews
"superbowl rings"
in 28 reviews
"canton ohio"
in 18 reviews
"early days"
in 25 reviews
"on display"
in 51 reviews
"great history"
in 27 reviews
Filter

13 - 17 of 1,770 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I visited here in March 2018 for the national convention of Tarkenton Financial. The visit was much more memorable with Fran Tarkenton (HOF 1986) accompanying us through the museum reminiscing about various players who he personally knew or had known.

Thank Wrabalais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFHOF, Guest Relations Manager at Pro Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Awesome to hear that you had a memorable visit! Something you will definitely remember since it was unique to tour with a Hall of Famer. We hope to have you make a return trip in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited with my 16 year old grandson. Surprise to me I liked it as much as he did. Very nice although a bit pricy,

Thank maryloug2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFHOF, Guest Relations Manager at Pro Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your recent visit and feedback! We are happy you were able to experience the Hall with your grandson and spend quality time together here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Did not think I would spend 4 hrs there but I did, and I could have stayed another hour. The baseball card exhibit, which is on loan and not a permanent exhibit, was awesome! Everything in the museum was really neat and even my 13 yr old son, who loves football but hates museums, loves it!

Thank travelin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFHOF, Guest Relations Manager at Pro Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback about your recent visit! Nice to hear you enjoyed our Hunt/Casterline Football card exhibit and that your son enjoyed his visit as well. Hope to have you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We spent 4.5 hours looking at exhibits and watching videos. If you watch football this is an enjoyable day watching and reading about the history of the game I gave it only 4 stars because we were so disgusted that there was a $10 charge for parking! Add it into the ticket price somehow and call it even. We all drive here! The Hall of Fame itself is a 5 star place.

Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PFHOF, Guest Relations Manager at Pro Football Hall of Fame, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for your recent visit to the Hall of Fame! We are glad you were able to enjoy our different exhibits and the history of the game of football. Our parking rate is displayed in multiple spots prior to entering the museum and on our website, to make guests aware of the charge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pro Football Hall of Fame also viewed

 

Been to Pro Football Hall of Fame? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing