We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good wines”
Review of Foggo Wines

Foggo Wines
Ranked #29 of 48 things to do in McLaren Vale
Attraction details
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Small off the track but worth the visit for people that know and appreciate good wine and good value.
Super granache. Try the red dodge Shiraz and the Hubertus reserve.
Very nice cab and the black myria sparkling Shiraz is heads above many others.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank KRead3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (24)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Filter

1 - 5 of 24 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017 via mobile

This is quite a nice place to go wine tasting in the area .This is quite an experience as the cinders do not expect you to buy wines but taste I really think this is a good place to start free wine tasting in a friendly atmosphere .

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank Spud C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

We stopped here based on the recommendation of a local pharmacist that we just happened to meet with who told us about this "hidden gem". So glad that we followed up. The owner was a very engaging and knowledgeable about doing clearly loved his craft. He produces some of the most striking and remarkable wines that we have had the pleasure to enjoy and at a great price point. If you are looking to discover some hidden gems to taste and enjoy meeting the master behind the craft and don't need to have a fancy tasting room...then be sure to seek this place out.

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank PJW10K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 August 2016

Never having heard of Foggo Wines, we pulled into the car park being uncertain of what to expect. We left knowing that we had found a gem...along with a case of wines we loved. Their wines are not subtle...all of them have an explosion of flavours on the palate and a fairly hefty level of alcohol...just how we love it. Their various Shiraz labels were distinctly different, but all wonderful. I also fell in love with their 6 year old Chardonnay which had loads of fruit flavours still bursting through. All of their wines are released with several years of bottle age...and the rewards are ours to savour. Their's is mainly an export market.....make certain that you don't let all of their magnificent wines end up overseas

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

I recommenced visiting Foggo Wine small place nice and cosy. Go the 3 Sheds Grenache wow exceptional... The spend the time with you and talk through everything you wish to know and make you feel welcome. I will visit when ever I am at McLaren Vale.. A must go cellar door.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank reikij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foggo Wines also viewed

McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
McLaren Vale, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Foggo Wines? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing