We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Very good wines

Small off the track but worth the visit for people that know and appreciate good wine and good... read more

Reviewed 30 January 2018
KRead3
,
Vancouver, Canada
via mobile
In sober foggo out .

This is quite a nice place to go wine tasting in the area .This is quite an experience as the... read more

Reviewed 21 October 2017
Spud C
,
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 24 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around McLaren Vale
from US$55.10
More Info
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveler rating
18
5
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
5
0
1
0
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

Lovely place where they make wine as they used to years ago.
The cellar master is very friendly and gives you a valued welcome and explains each tasting. Great place to visit and the prices of their quality wines are very reasonable.

Date of experience: May 2015
Thank Bill v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 October 2014

With some of the oldest Grenache vines in the region, and a wide variety including Shiraz and Cab Sav, Foggo is a must visit. The owner is extremely friendly, but not pushy at all - even willing to open up as many fresh bottles as you care to taste. He does a stunner of a sparkling Shiraz, and has the only sparkling Grenache I've seen - a much lighter style for those who are keen for something to drink in the warm weather. A must visit in McLaren Vale

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank trixdm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you like a good drop of red, make sure you come to this little understated vineyard.
The approach they take is to make wines with no chemicals. As the owner (Herbert) said to us, he likes to make a wine they want to drink.
The cellar door is a small room, that is full of flavour waiting to be discovered.
Both times we have gone to Adelaide, we have gone back to try the wines (and ended up buying 2 cases each time to ship back to Sydney).

Date of experience: June 2014
Thank serendipitysydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2014

We stopped in here whilst visiting a few wineries in the area. The cellar door is quite small but reasonably charming. There was another couple already there talking to the host, but other than that there was no one else around. We didn't get much of a hello, but we asked to try one of the wines which was poured for us. After this we weren't offered to try a second. No chat, no friendliness. Cannot comment too much on the single wine we tried. There are plenty of other great wineries nearby, so I would give this one a miss in the future.

Date of experience: February 2014
2  Thank sismith17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 May 2014

The cellar door is not much to look at, this place should use a major overhaul (razing it to the ground would be a good start) but it's more than made up by the owner, the atmosphere and the wines. It was my first visit at Foggo, I've ordered their wines online on previous occasions, but it was worth. They have a wonderful collection of great wines and even better specials. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: May 2014
1  Thank Michal R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews