We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveler rating
254
38
5
2
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
38
5
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews adelaide hills the main street two nights thought of everything spa bath fern cottage our honeymoon mid winter loved the fact home away from home quiet street close to town creature comforts clean tidy excellent hosts fresh milk electric blankets
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 302 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2016

This is a lovely place to stay in the Adelaide Hills. We stayed for two nights in the Amble Wren cottage while visiting the Hahndorf Animal Shelter. It was very quiet and peaceful, yet still in close proximity to the main street in Hahndorf. The weather while we were there was quite wet and cold - in fact a lovely time to visit since the town was not that busy and the wood fires at many of the restaurants and hotels made for a very lovely winter experience. The cottage was very cosy. We were also very impressed by the thoughtfulness of the owners. The gardens at Amble Hahndorf are also very beautiful at this time of the year with the camellias in flower.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Vern_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Owner is very helpful and chatty. The room almost supplied everything for your daily life. All kinds of utensils in kitchen, cooking oils, make up cottons etc.

We felt so relaxed and peaceful just by staying there one night. Always from urban notice. Wish to come back again. Thank you Amble!!

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank paulinablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We booked in for a mother's day so we could visit Hahndorf, we haven't been for a long time. Our daughter ended up with a medical emergency and had to come stay with us at the accommodation. Vanessa the owner went out of her way to accommodate all of us and I think that was wonderful thank you very much. The room was clean the bed wss divine and the location is perfect

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank Linda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Stayed in Amble Wren. Fri and Sat (celebrating an anniversary). Found the location to be superb, walking distance to main street, no need to drive anywhere. Room was quite small but ideal for a couple spending the majority of time, out and about. Bed incredibly comfy. Only suggestion for improvement would be the curtain in the bathroom window could be darker and heavier for better privacy when using the bathroom. Lovely hosts, advised will be doing some cosmetic renovations/upgrades as it is a new venture for them. Private and cosy stay.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mandapetamc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2016

Excellent! The accommodation was extremely comfortable with everything we needed for our stay. Loved the birds and the peace and quiet. It was central and we walked almost everywhere!!!
We were given some great tips by the owner and loved our trips around the area..

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thompsfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews