We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Hotels.com
US$116
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
FindHotel
US$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Priceline
Booking.comUS$116
Trip.comUS$117
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveler rating
224
35
4
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
224
35
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews after hours undercover parking rooms are modern great wifi centre of town the managers stay there again free wifi handy location the main road highly recommend this place late check carnarvon gorge long drive great place to stay feel very welcome great night
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

Easy to find. Great communication in regards to after hours check in, and it was a piece of cake. Room was a good size, very clean and has everything you need. Car parking is undercover and directly outside the room. Shower was piping hot and the shampoo and soap smells awesome. Great overnighter for us. Thanks.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 201claytonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Eames, Owner at Roma Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2021

Hi 201claytonw

Thanks for letting others know about your experience of staying with us. So grateful when our guests share.

Look forward to hosting your next stay when back in Roma

Warmest Regards
Charlie and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 May 2021 via mobile

Stayed here overnight on a road trip. Booked via their website whilst on the road (saving money too), received a text very soon after re our ETA as if we were arriving after 6pm they'd arrange after hours check in. Check in was very friendly and quick - with all the info needed. Room was modern, spotless and plenty of room. Great assortment of teas on offer. Bottled water as well. Foxtel if you want it and free Wi-Fi. Microwave and dinnerset/cutlery. Good table and chairs to eat at as well. Woolies a quick walk as are 2 hotels. Service station very close. Managers were incredibly helpful- they have a guest laundry which they helped organise for me. Definitely recommend.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank HelenCyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Eames, Owner at Roma Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2021

Hi HelenCyg

We really are grateful when guest take time to post reviews. Thanks for the wonderful words and more so thanks for sstaying with us.
Enjoy the rest of road trip.
Warmest Regards
Charlie and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2021 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights. We found the owners and staff to be friendly and helpful in attending to our requests . The rooms are clean and well appointed. Make no mistake this your standard small town motel with rooms opening onto the covered car park outside the front of the room. But the windows open and close the air conditioning and heating works well, the hot and cold water runs reliably and you can enjoy a restful stay. With everything in good order clean and quiet.

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank TroppoRaatus
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Eames, Owner at Roma Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2021

Hi TroppoRaatus

Glad you found our humble abode clean and quiet.

Thanks for stayin with us and spedning a couple of nights in Roma.

Warmest Regards
Charlie and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Stopped overnight on my way home from Charters Tower and picked Roma Central as it looked newish and was in a good position.
As I was just a drop in I was happily surprised by the ability of the reception staff to fit me into the type of room I like.
Room was comfortable and clean and felt light and crisp. The disable bathroom was fabulous, but I did find the tiles could be a little slippery, yes I know there are signs there, but it seems to me that there are some non slip tile coating available.
Would I stay there again without a doubt yes I would.
Thank you guys for a great night........

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StevenL4212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Eames, Owner at Roma Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2021

Hi StevenL4212

So glad you had a really comfortable sleep and we would love you to stay with us again.

In relation to the tiles, we have tried some non slip products that really didn't make that much difference. The issue is the town water is drawn from bores which makes is a soft water and when mixed with soap etc makes it slippery.

Thanks for staying with us and thanks for the feedback
Warmest Regards
Charlie and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 February 2021 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at Roma Central Motel. The rooms are modern, tastefully decorated & extremely comfortable.
The Managers are very friendly & couldn't do enough to make our stay memorable.
Highly recommended!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank TAWilko
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlie Eames, Owner at Roma Central Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2021

HI TAWilko
Glad youyou really enjoyed your stay, we really enjoyed hosting your stay.
Thanks for your high recommendation.
Warmest Regards
Charlie and Helen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews