We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
21
11
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities camp kitchen powered site fire pit one night stayed nights van sites appliances town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2021 via mobile

We stayed one night in the family room of the on-site Donga, which had a queen and double bed, with access to our own kitchen and toilet/shower. Super clean room, kitchen and amenities. Appliances, plates and cutlery all brand new. Super affordable for a family for one night aswell, I and the kids loved the camp kitchen and the campfire at night. Great sandpit and toys for kids. Farm animals, my son loved talking to Dolly the Alpaca. The caretakers, Sally and her husband were so lovely and welcoming on arrival. Would recommend up and downs farm.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank megclay85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 April 2021

Great price, awesome stay just our of Roma. Communal outdoor rustic kitchen area and a massive firepit where everyone congregated in the evening. Clean showers and toilets, can't complain and highly recommend.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
Thank fluffydiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 September 2020 via mobile

After driving around Roma and checking out the van parks we were very pleased to find this spot out of town as we like peace and quiet. We were on a powered site in our camper trailer. No annoying night lights, no highway noise and really clean amenities. If you are in a van or camping, this is a great spot but it does lack shade trees so would be hot in the summer

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank tolgabrolga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2020

If I was going to Roma I would not hesitate to stop there again a great camp fire at night plenty to look at loved it we have you own van. they have 10 powers sites and quite a few non powered sites .there is old trucks to look at ,an old tractor just a top place we stayed 2 nights would have loved to have stoped longer

Date of stay: July 2020
Thank 473lenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 September 2019 via mobile

Great place to camp. There’s a communal fire at night. Camp kitchen was good. Amenities were ok. The disappointing thing for me was I was looking forward to seeing Scottish highland cows and camels but all we saw was a pig and some geese and a peacock.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank makingtrackz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews