We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveler rating
21
11
2
0
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
21
11
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean amenities camp kitchen powered site fire pit one night stayed nights van sites appliances town
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 26 March 2019

Saw this place on TV and was looking forward to it as the highlight of our trip. Robbie was very helpful and friendly. Amenities very clean. Unfortunately not remotely like a farm stay though. Totally get unfortunate circumstances have contributed to the demise of what I suspect could be an amazing experience. Ups and downs up for sale. Hope the next owner gets it back up on its feet and it again becomes a great place to put your head down.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sue L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2019

had a couple of blowouts that we had to have repaired in Roma (from the rough as guts roads QLD is renown for) looked for a place to have a lay down for the night, didnt feel like putting up with a caravan paek so ventured out looking for a freebie, sign says ups and downs farmstay this way so lie a moth to the flame we followed the little gravel road.
pulled into the gate and just stopped and stared, junk everywhere, old car bodies and dead vehicles litter the entrance like a spiders web and all its dead beetle shells, we went in to look for an area to turn around.....too late we were spotted, damn......but we got to chatting with the lovely lady and ended up taking a powered site,
amenities are ex demountable atco buildings and the lawned area is covered in duck poop, not a good start, but we set up, had a cuppa then we were invited over to the firepit area for some tea, coffee and campfire cooked scones.
ended up being the best night with the finest of folks you could ever come across, campfire cooking, wine around the campfire, jokes and yarns were told by the friendliest, down to earth people one could ever come across.
kids were having a ball with all the easily accessible animals and just the freedom only a station can bring.
the vehicles out the front are an odd collection of the owner who has "plans to do them up one day".
dont be put off by the entrance, come in and have a really relaxing, friendly welcoming night amongst friends.
you wont regret it and I guarantee you will be back

Date of stay: September 2018
Thank Smurfy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 October 2018

we dropped in for a night during september, we were greeted by the most friendly, helpful lady we could have asked for, then we met her other half and what a character he turned out to be, stories galore and a mine of information, we set the van up and went over to the campfire with our chairs and had the most fantastic evening one could imagine with jokes and laughter and friendly banter all night, damper was knocked up in a jiff and quickly consumed....wished we could have stayed longer......if you are after first class amenities dont come, if you are after first class seating dont come, if you bring the kids you wont see them much as all the animals will keep them enthralled, this is a working farm so send them out to see the sheep, donkeys, camel and other livestock, some can be handfed......a brilliant place to "set a spell" amongst friends you will be treated as family provided you are willing to mix

Room tip: we took the van so I cant say much about the rooms but they looked okay to me
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank poppaDave58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great time, hosts Nick & Di were very friendly and helpful, cooking up damper & spuds in the camp fire. Afternoon happy hour, animal feeding and farm buggy rides with owners Robbie & Tania, a must do. The amenties very clean and maintained. We will be back.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Susan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 July 2018 via mobile

Set up camp here for one night on our way home from Carnarvan Gorge. Nice little farm stay and very sociable campsite. Showers and toilets were of a very high standard, a community fire was lit and sausage sizzle offered for a gold coin donation. Amazing sunset and sunrise with some fantastic photographic opportunities around the property which boasted many old car wrecks.

We enjoyed our short stay here very much.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Janebaz13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews