We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
Booking.comUS$92
eDreamsUS$92
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveler rating
86
39
9
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
86
39
9
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bbq area wifi worked well comfy bed long drive large bathroom col apartment motel accommodation town units bonus comfort fridge cheers hosts laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2021

We booked to stay at the Motel Carnarvon at Roma for the first night of our road trip from Brisbane. This was a good location to rest after a day's driving and before the following day's drive to Carnarvon Gorge. Check-in was friendly and efficient, parking outside our room was easy, our room was clean and tidy, the beds were comfortable, in-room WiFi was good, and the motel's location was just a short drive into town for restaurants and shops. Would be very happy to stay here again when in the Roma area.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Darren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2021 via mobile

All the boxes were ticked for us during our single night stay at Motel Carnarvon. Clean, warm, friendly and well equipped. We were pleasantly surprised with both how big the rooms are and how clean and modern the rooms and complex is.
Our family of four loved the two huge widescreen TVs, separate kitchen area from bedroom and the huge bathroom. The kitchen is well equipped with a tall fridge, stovetop for cooking and lots of bench space.
We visited during a cold (2 degrees) winter night and didn’t need the a/c to stay warm overnight.
Highly recommended. A big step up from the standard of small, 70’s motels along this inland route.

Room tip: The parking bays, outside each room, have a very tall covered roof, suitable for the tallest of vehicles.
Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Simon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 June 2021

Booking online is often a disappointing experience, Motel Carnarvon in Roma was a very pleasant surprise. Online photos of a property can be misleading, but this motel was excellent inside & out. Nantiya upgraded us to a Studio Room on arrival, which while compact, was very well appointed with kitchenette and very modern decor, including the spotless ensuite and the most comfortable Queen mattress & pillow combination I can ever recall in any motel. So quiet as it was on the Northern Rd, on the North end of town, but set back off the main drag and no noise from adjoining rooms either. Only minor negatives were no clothes hooks when taking a shower (although enough bench space was available) and only one seat for watching the whopping 50" TV. We would definitely stay here anytime going through Roma.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil N Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 May 2021

The motel is a great place to stay if visiting Roma. The room was very clean spacious and comfortable, and Col upgraded us to a bigger room with a kitchenette. The motel is quite and only a 5 minute walk to the town centre. The outside areas are clean with beautiful gardens.
We will stay here again when passing through Roma.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pines99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2021

We stayed two different times in one week at this great motel and we can't say enough good things about it. The units are really lovely and beautifully clean, they are a credit to the staff. We had everything we needed and more, our stays were very quiet and comfortable and we wouldn't hesitate to stay here anytime and recommend to anyone needing a well priced and great motel.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gingerninja1506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews