We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
US$102
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
US$97
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/11/21
PricelineUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
ZenHotels.comUS$115
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (383)
Filter reviews
383 results
Traveler rating
252
108
12
3
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
252
108
12
3
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom apartment courtesy bus conference facilities whole complex onsite restaurant outskirts of town steak great place to stay only stayed one night great restaurant comfortable stay room service large bathroom good nights sleep comfortable rooms easy parking definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 383 reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2021

This motel is cuts above the rest. Spacious room with warm bedding and all the facilities. Traffic noise is not bad considering it's on the main street like most motels. Restaurant is amazing - I had the beef tenderloin starter which was one of the best meals I've had recently.

Room tip: I chose a back room away from the main road
Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSDEE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. Firstly our apologies for the delay in replying. We like nearly all Hospitality Businesses are suffering from lack of staff, thereby management are having to work exceptionally long hours to keep the business open. On behalf of all our staff we would like to thank you for your wonderful comments. The staff were really pleased your acknowledgment of there efforts to make your stay enjoyable and the Restaurant team very happy with your comment "Amazing". Thanks for staying with us and we hope when we get back to normal we can welcome you again in beautiful Roma.
Cheers Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 May 2021 via mobile

Hey guys DO NOT EAT at Roma Explorers inn..!!!!

The kitchen has been taken over once again, it is truly disappointing.
No Eye fillet waiting on the butcher. Lol
asked for salad & extra chips, got roasted veg.
When we reordered the chips, they arrived 15 minutes later they were wrapped in cling wrap!

My wife’s duck breast was like a piece of leather!
Couldn’t cut it with a steak knife!!!!

Breakfast was very very average!
When I order toast, I expect 2 pieces, unfortunately not here!

Deserts were very average!!

Richard the manager & his lovely wife were amazing as always.
We are regulars & the service from the reception staff is always second to none.

WE WILL NEVER EAT HERE AGAIN...
Probably won’t even stay here again....

Date of stay: May 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank apposmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Thanks Brett. Your comments should be clarified. You might be a regular to Roma , however 2 visits before this visit over two years is hardly regular. We don't use a butcher prefer the paddock to plate , and our supplier Maranoa Beef didn't have any fillet Steak available for a few days. After your 3 phone calls with apologize from chef and myself you wish to continue, having consumed all meals and got what you wanted a free meal with extras. This night we cooked 41 steaks and 16 duck dishes. Next morning after your comments we asked each departing guest if they had eaten dinner and didn' receive one bad comment on the contrary all were excellent. Your statement "The kitchen has been taken over again" is totally inaccurate. Brett you have achieved what you set out to do. Cheers Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Amazing find - room was great but the absolute highlight was the restaurant with the most talented chef - she was brilliant - highlight of the trip was the overnight in Roma at this little gem - highly recommended either to stay or just to dine at the restaurant

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Nomad24332958802
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2021

Many thanks for taking the time to post a review. We do apologize for the delay in reply, however we are currently searching for 12 staff , which has meant very long hours for management. We do thank you for your wonderful review. We share all reviews with our staff and our new Sous Chef was very pleased to read your comments. Our Industry is going through a very tough period post COVID due to lack of suitable staff and your excellent comments were pleasing for all to read. Thanks for staying with us.
Cheers, Richard JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 April 2021

The room was wonderfully quiet and the spa was so great
Definitely would recommend a stay here. With a restaurant on site the convenience was great. Checking in was so good staff very friendly and very reasonably priced.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Jo-anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Thank you Jo-anne for your excellent comments. We share all reviews with our staff, and it is pleasing for them to read your thoughts whilst staying with us. It is great you have taken the time to post a review. We would hope that we can welcome you again when next you through beautiful Roma.
Cheers
Richard
JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

I stay here every time I travel to Roma. Best quality and value for money in town. The rooms are generous in size and the restaurant always has good quality food. It is located on the eastern outskirts of town.

Room tip: All rooms I have had in this hotel over the years have been great
Date of stay: March 2021
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank michaelbB9447MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard Condon, General Manager at Roma Explorers Inn Motel & Function Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2021

Thank you Michael for taking the time to post a review. The staff, who are an integral part of this business, read all reviews and they, along with Jill and I really appreciate your wonderful comments. We all look forward to welcoming you again when next your visiting beautiful Roma.
Cheers,
Richard.
JILL GORDON & RICHARD CONDON

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews