We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great meal”

The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd
Ranked #2 of 4 Quick Bites in Longreach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 11 April 2021 via mobile

The air conditioning was working really well and we enjoyed our meal there the service was excellent and the food was fresh and tasty and not expensive at all so we go back there again

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank rosalindbakery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Birdcage Hotel, General Manager at The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2021

Hi RosalindBaker,

Thank you for a great review and we are happy you enjoyed your time with us. Look forward to seeing you again the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (256)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 256 reviews

Reviewed 9 April 2021

If you want the full menu pleas arrive early as they ran out of two dishes on our visit. We were expecting more of a restaurant but this is a typical pub meal. Could not find a desert so all round a bit disappointing. They are also now running the Longreach Motor Inn restaurant.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank BrayJ803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Birdcage Hotel, General Manager at The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hi BrayJ803,
Thank you for choosing to dine with us. Unfortunately, but doesn’t happen very often, we ran out of 2 dishes on our menu due to our second biggest Easter since opening our doors 7 years ago. What a great welcome to our little town since Covid-19 last year which saw us locked down.
We are The Birdcage Hotel and Bushrangers bistro so not sure why you were expecting a restaurant setting. If you were after a fine dining experience Harry’s Restaurant is only half a block away from us and our friendly staff would of pointed you in the right direction. Our extensive menu covers all types of meat, one would desire and of course a dessert section for those sweet tooth’s.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2021 via mobile

The Rib Fillet Steak is the best I’ve ever had. Staff are very helpful and a Courtesy bus will pick up and drop off.

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank H1569IGpaulineb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Birdcage Hotel, General Manager at The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hi H1569IGpaulineb,
Thanks for a great review. We pride ourselves on delivering the best quality meals and service. Nothing is to big or small. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

We caught the courtesy bus so we could have a few drinks. Lamb shanks were really good, falling off the bone. Partner had lamb chops which while tasty were pricey at $35 for two chops. Nice popular venue.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank NigelR206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Birdcage Hotel, General Manager at The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hi Nigel R,
Thank you for dining with us. The courtesy bus allows you to enjoy your time with us and to kick back and relax. The lamb chops are a very popular on our extensive menu. Good choice made by yourself and your wife. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 April 2021 via mobile

Great meals, generous sizes, staff were all super friendly and helpful. The courtesy bus is a marvellous idea. Lots of friendly locals.

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank Richo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Birdcage Hotel, General Manager at The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2021

Hi Richo1959,
Thank you for choosing us to have your dining experience with. We pride ourselves of top service, great meals and being a friendly town. Look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd also viewed

 
Longreach, Queensland
 

Been to The Birdcage Hotel Pty Ltd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.