We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Just amazing

This was an absolute highlight of our Trip. Going into the Airlines, hearing all the history and... read more

Reviewed yesterday
hhx2_12
,
Cairns, Australia
Great Aircraft, Informative commentary

The Airpark Tour of the 4 aircraft was great. I was a bit disappointed with the presentation of the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Dani53
,
Gympie Region, Australia
Read all 1,581 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Longreach
from US$98.23
More Info
from US$98.23
More Info
Reviews (1,581)
Filter reviews
1,581 results
Traveler rating
1,121
373
56
21
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,121
373
56
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jet tour platinum tour walk tour flight simulator jumbo jet on display static displays well worth the visit couple of hours australian history great place to visit stockmans hall of fame wing aircraft hanger airline dc3
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,581 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2021 via mobile

For the history of the establishment of QANTAS this is a must do. A refreshing tale of determination by a group of country businesses men and women.
We didn’t have time to do the tour through the actual planes but those that did said it is excellent value.

Book well ahead during weekends and holidays.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Richo1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QantasFoundersMuseum, Public Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Glad you enjoyed the Museum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 April 2021

We were extremely happy with everything at the museum, so much to see and do. Very well presented. The platinum tour includes two wing walks, one on the 747 and the other on the 707. We also attended the light show but you do have to stand. Still all in all worth the money, especially if you are into aircraft and history.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank BrayJ803
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QantasFoundersMuseum, Public Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021 via mobile

Our Airpark tour Skye (what a great name for a Qantas museum tour guide ) was an absolute pleasure to listen to and learn from. Her young, energetic, knowledgeable nature was such a highlight and really made the tour interesting for our young children. A great experience, sometimes ‘once in a lifetime’ opportunity for many. Thanks Qantas Founders Museum for keeping the history alive!

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QantasFoundersMuseum, Front Office Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your feedback!! We will be sure to pass the feedback onto Skye!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 April 2021

We had the privilege last night of experiencing the Luminescent Show at the Qantas Founders Museum. It was a great show , telling of the history of Qantas, and the light show on the planes was fantastic. Recommend everyone to go and see this experience.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank BrettandShan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QantasFoundersMuseum, Public Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much for your review!! We are glad you enjoyed our Light Show.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 April 2021 via mobile

We went to the airpark tour in the morning, museum in the afternoon and the light show at night. In hindsight we would have seen the light show first as it encapsulates the whole story and would have made us (and kids 8,10) enjoy the museum a lot more. Light show is the best 23 minutes you can spend in Longreach. Expensive family day out but no regrets. Airpark tour with Chris was great, so much information, fun facts and history.

Date of experience: April 2021
Thank Thetraveller789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QantasFoundersMuseum, Public Relations Manager at QANTAS Founders Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks so much!! We will pass your feedback onto Chris!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews