We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Babinda Boulders
from US$101.37
More Info
from US$156.38
More Info
from US$227.10
More Info
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveler rating
294
94
14
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
294
94
14
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming hole picnic area crystal clear water beautiful swimming change rooms refreshing swim off the highway josephine falls worth the detour free camp insect repellent toilet facilities nice walk national park walking trails dry season track
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2021 via mobile

Such a stunning swimming hole in the midst of rainforest, always well maintained and recently upgraded...a must

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank Vicki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 February 2021 via mobile

Beautiful spot to cool off and take a walk along the tracks provided. Easy to navigate, ideal for families, does get busy during the hotter days.

Date of experience: February 2021
Thank 517lucig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2021

After stopping at tne fantastic Babinda bakery, we took our morning tea up to the boulders. A beautiful picnic spot on the steps adjacent to tne main swimming hole.Cooling our feet in the clear water was great but you will need some industrial strength insect repellent. It is a undulating walk to the boulders and not suitable for prams. We stepped around a baby snake on the path so keep an eye out for the wildlife.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Catherine J A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2021 via mobile

I was pleasantly surprised by the boulders and what a beautiful and relatively safe spot for swimming. There are two aspects to the boulders - a place for swimming and an easy walk to see the gorge itself, which is obviously not safe for swimming. The walk is easy and suitable for small children and prams but it is steep in parts and can be slippery in wet weather. Keep your eyes open too for turtles and bush turkeys.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank Tripper34789374
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 December 2020 via mobile

One of my favourite spots to visit in North Queensland! Some Pools to cool down Some amazing views and a nice little village nearby make this a must visit!

Date of experience: December 2020
1  Thank ccchefke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews