We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast with the family”

Gracefield Cafe and Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 46 Restaurants in Rye
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$14
Description: Gracefield cafe is a light bright casual dining cafe with an open plan. Indoor outdoor seating, all day breakfast and healthy choice lunches, tapas and share plates, gourmet burgers and sandwiches. Fully licensed and open till 5pm every day fully licensed bar, wine & spirits & alcohol also available take away..
Restaurant details
Description: Gracefield cafe is a light bright casual dining cafe with an open plan. Indoor outdoor seating, all day breakfast and healthy choice lunches, tapas and share plates, gourmet burgers and sandwiches. Fully licensed and open till 5pm every day fully licensed bar, wine & spirits & alcohol also available take away..
Reviewed 30 December 2017

Family holiday in Rye couldn’t have started any better.
Going by reviews on trip advisor we decided on Gracefield.
Smashed avocado bruschetta was amazing
And the dairy free coconut pannacotta with granola and fresh fruit was exactly what my wife was craving.
The kids were very happy with the puzzles and colouring activities, not to mention their buttermilk pancakes.
We will be back tomorrow to try the Pork Nasi Goreng
Thanks to the young Blonde girl who served us.. She is an asset to the cafe..

Thank Newtotravels111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 13 December 2017

Christmas break up lunch at this cafe - perfect day looking out across to the beach and the bay. Order and pay as you go, an excellent idea (it eliminates fights at the end as you attempt to work it all out)! Varied and delicious menu, reasonably priced as were the drinks. Recommend the slider, and the bruschetta. Serves are generous.Staff excellent. Will definitely return!

Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Stopped in for a coffee and a muffin to take away. Coffee was great but the muffin was stale. I called and spoke to Nick the owner. I asked how old they were and was told 2 days. I asked why they couldn’t tell me that when I purchased and he quite unpleasantly was informed all mufffins are that old and everyone gets them heated up. I questioned this further and he continued to get annoyed that how dare a truck driver question his food. I would advise anyone to think twice about going here. This sort of attitude from a business owner is just not ok. Stale food followed by being spoken down to. One should not judge a book by its cover Nick

1  Thank Darren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda S, Public Relations Manager at Gracefield Cafe and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Hi Darren
Thank you for taking the time to review our cafe. All our cakes are baked on the premises.. We are not a bakery so therefore we dont bake fresh everyday. Our muffins are much better served warm or at room temperature and since you refused to wait, your muffin was cold out of the fridge, not stale.. if you are ever in the area again please stop by and I will personally see that your experience is a better one..
Thanks again
Belinda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We came here due to all of the positive reviews on TA. Not sure why it gets such a good wrap when it it uses unethical products such as caged hens eggs. Until they wake up, that's enough to keep us away, however the fact that they wouldn't make a tiny menu change despite the fact that there was hardly anyone there is another reason why we don't recommend it & won't be back. On the day we visited, we waited far too long for our food & were served after other people who ordered after us, as clearly they were known to the owner. Sorry but there's a lot of things wrong with this place & nothing much right. There are plenty of other good places to get an ethically sound breakfast that suits our needs so why would we bother coming here?

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Travelache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda S, Owner at Gracefield Cafe and Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2017

Hi Travelache,
as you have read previous reviews this review is very out of the norm for us and we would like to look into it further if possible. Are you able to give us some more info like the time of your visit, any names of servers and what you ordered? From there we can try and get a better understanding of why your experience was less than satisfactory.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 September 2017 via mobile

A great open airy place with a view to drool over.
Excellent service, prompt delivery accompanied with a good meal. Even if you were passing by you would pull in for a takeaway coffee.

Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gracefield Cafe and Kitchen also viewed

Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Gracefield Cafe and Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing