We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All good here. ”

Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar
Ranked #17 of 38 Restaurants in Rye
Price range: US$16 - US$19
Description: Asian Fusion Hawker Style Street Food Cocktail & Wine Bar Asian fusion hawker style street food that is sure to tease every diners taste buds! Pricing will start from under $15 for small dishes such as a range of coconut bao buns filled with soft shell crab or green tea bao buns with tofu. Larger dishes, salads and daily specials are part of the menu. A cocktail bar offers specialised drinks.
Restaurant details
Description: Asian Fusion Hawker Style Street Food Cocktail & Wine Bar Asian fusion hawker style street food that is sure to tease every diners taste buds! Pricing will start from under $15 for small dishes such as a range of coconut bao buns filled with soft shell crab or green tea bao buns with tofu. Larger dishes, salads and daily specials are part of the menu. A cocktail bar offers specialised drinks.
Reviewed 11 March 2021 via mobile

Went there March 21 and had a few share plates. Great value and will definitely be back. Oh and staff good too!!

Date of visit: March 2021
Thank thomasrL4923KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rye Hotel, Marketing at Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thank you for writing a review on Trip Advisor. Pleased to hear that you enjoyed your meal and our wonderful staff. Lime Spice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (11)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Don’t know what has happened to this place, it started well with lots of support. The food was interesting at first reasonably priced and service ok, the last time I went the main meal was a disgrace the prawn salad did not know if it was a dessert or a main, really strawberries apples and prawns??
Unfortunately the 7th incarnation of this restaurant is destined to fail once again if they cannot find a chef who can cook authentic innovative Asian cuisine instead of convoluted Asian style Aussie bogan crap pub food!

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Daydream33483424112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 February 2021 via mobile

Came here for lunch, lovely spot opposite the beach. The food was beautifully prepared and presented. Everything was fresh and hot. Fantastic flavours. We had the vermicelli prawn spring rolls, nasi goreng and Thai green curry with coconut rice. Everything was spot on, generous servings and great taste. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank suszanb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LIME SPICE HAWKER BEACH BAR, Marketing at Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your dining experience with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Lime Spice Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 February 2021 via mobile

Great Thai Food . Boa Buns with Pork Belly so delicious . The Nasi Goreng was also tasty served with 2 Chicken Satay sticks plus 2 Spring Rolls . Wonderful service too. Definitely a great choice !

Date of visit: February 2021
1  Thank Gabriella048
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rye Hotel, Marketing at Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you Gabriella for writing a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 February 2021

My wife and I together with other family members went to this restaurant on 04/02/2021 for dinner. The presentation of the place is light airy and exceptionally clean. The staff were very pleasant and attentative but not encroaching on our presence. The young drinks waiter was very pleasant and only attended when he could see that drinks were in need of replenishment. The food waitress was also very pleasant and polite. So when we were ordering she would explain how many pieces would come with the specific plate. We were seated near the front of the premises and had a good view of the landscape including the water. There is also seating outside if you preferred. Parking is available in the side street next to the premises. The food was clean and tasty and you also had a view of the kitchen so you could see exactly what is going on there. The kitchen staff were well presented as were the floor staff. The pricing was what I would call good and appropriate. The menu itself is designed for easy selection of courses and was not confusing. The food is fresh and tasty. From time of ordering to plates on table is well spaced not to short and not too long between plates which gave us plenty of time to share and enjoy each selection. The dishes were not overly spiced so if you were unsure of any dish it is still worth trying........Would I go back there again, yes certainly would. we had pork and crab buns, pad thai chicken and prawns, chicken wings, a curry and a couple of other plates as entrees........all very good as I said previously.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Gary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Rye Hotel, Marketing at Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor Gary. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our food and service. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Vicki

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar also viewed

Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
Rye, Mornington Peninsula
 

Been to Lime Spice Hawker Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.