We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, excellent service”
Review of Maazi

Maazi
Ranked #2 of 16 Restaurants in Hathersage
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Come experience India and its delectable cuisines in the midst of the peak district’s mystic beauty.
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

The service was great, friendly and gave us plenty of time to select our dishes. There was a good choice of vegetarian dishes. The food was excellent.

Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maazimatlock, Guest Relations Manager at Maazi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Kate S,

Thank you very much for your rating and review! We want everyone who walks through our doors to have a good time, not only via the experience and service but of course also via each dish that the guests select.

Thank you again and we hope to see you here at Maazi another time soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

57 - 61 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We visited Maazi for mine and my sister’s birthday. As we were a big party, we used the excellent minibus service provided by the restaurant. We arrived with a lovely and friendly welcome and nothing was too much to ask. The waiter Amul was great. He gave us very good knowledge of the food - when I asked what the cricket pakora was, he gave an excellent and detailed description of the dish and how it was cooked. The menu has a great selection of food and dishes that are different which allowed me to try something new which was delicious. I can’t wait to return.

Thank Chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maazimatlock, Guest Relations Manager at Maazi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Chloe P,

Just a Thank You sounds like it's never enough to express our appreciation when customers like you gave our food and service compliments. But thank you, thank you very much for writing us such nice and kind comments. We're so happy to know that Maazi was a part of your and your sister's amazing birthday dinner and that you all had a great time at our restaurant.

Thank you again for your review and we look forward to welcoming you here another time in the near future! Have a lovely day :)

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent service from all staff especially Amul. The restaurant offers transport from home to Maazi as we were a big party we needed a mini bus which came in very useful. Our waiter, Amul provided excellent service and he recommended dishes and the amount of rice and naan bread we would need for the table. The food came quick and was delicious!

Thank Emma P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maazimatlock, Guest Relations Manager at Maazi, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear Emma P,

I'm sure Amul would be very happy to know that his service has been recognized and appreciated by customers like you. We're so glad that everyone had a great time and enjoyed some good food at Maazi, in the end that's always what matters, isn't it? :)

Thank you for taking your time to leave us such a kind review and we hope you have an excellent day ahead! See you another time soon!

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We ate here one evening after it had been recommended, I was a little disappointed, I ordered a large wine and was brought a glass with about 2cm in the bottom and unfortunately I didn’t query it as I don’t drink wine a lot (had a small wine in the pub and was double the size) so be careful ordering wine. My husbands food was amazing and delicious but my chicken sag was a little watery but still tasty. However the staff are fantastic, very polite and cheerful.

Thank Karen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maazimatlock, Guest Relations Manager at Maazi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018

Dear Ms. Karen E,

Thank you very much for your kind and constructive review. We understand your disappoinment with how the wine was served and will absolutely have a talk with our servers regarding this issue. Please accept our sincere apologies, give us a chance to fix the problem and pay us another visit in the near future, we are positive that we won't disappoint you the next time.

Thank you again and we hope you have a wonderful day.

Warmest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

The restaurant, service and food are all great. But just one thing, please sort your onion bhajis out. On each occasion I have had them, they have been as hard as bullets..and a similar size. If it wasn’t for those it would have been top notch.

Thank Ph1L334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maazimatlock, Guest Relations Manager at Maazi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Ph1L334,

Thank you very much for your rating and comments! I will talk to our chefs about the onion bhajis and we hope there would be some change the next time you visit us :)

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Kindest Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maazi also viewed

Matlock, Derbyshire
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 
Stoney Middleton, Hope Valley
Matlock, Derbyshire
 
Hathersage, Hope Valley
Hathersage, Hope Valley
 

Been to Maazi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing