We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a breakfast 🍳 before heading home.”

Tilly's Of Castleton
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Castleton
Price range: US$6 - US$12
Description: Traditional English Tearooms set in the beautiful village of Castleton *Our new Covid protocol means we now have hand sanitising stations across the shop, enhanced staff PPE, more takeaway options and now employ sanizar restaurant fogging to protect our staff and customers.
Restaurant details
Description: Traditional English Tearooms set in the beautiful village of Castleton *Our new Covid protocol means we now have hand sanitising stations across the shop, enhanced staff PPE, more takeaway options and now employ sanizar restaurant fogging to protect our staff and customers.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a breakfast before heading home couldn’t fault it sat down straight away. Couldn’t fault anything all 4 of us enjoyed it before heading back to Suffolk.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank philipjay33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (493)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 493 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a friendly cafe with a nice interior and reasonable choice of food. Unfortunately the welsh rarebit was not what we were expecting and we were disappointed; it was bread soaked in a huge dish of creamy cheese sauce and was to rich for us. There were also very few vegan options and no vegan sandwiches. However the service was excellent, the tea/coffee were good and I would go again to try something else.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank annawI8285PR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

After being directed upstairs waited for 30mins before anyone came to take our order we were then then left for another 35 mins only to be told the food I ordered was unavailable,absolutely disappointing service,went round to the castle order taken within 6mins amazing staff and food what a difference.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Ritallalan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is the best breakfast in Castleton. Staff are very welcoming. And we always get the big breakfast. Absolutely gorgeous. They really make an effort as well. This is the best place for a breakfast. There’s an upstairs that’s really pleasant if you want somewhere quiet. Nice and relaxed. We wouldn’t go anywhere else. For something to eat. The best in Town.

Date of visit: May 2021
2  Thank nicolasZ4471XB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 November 2020 via mobile

We came here for breakfast as our hotel was only doing takeaway breakfast because of COVID and we wanted a cooked breakfast before a day of walking. The decor was clean and fresh. The pot of loose leaf tea was lovely and so quaint. For breakfast we all ordered a full English but were all disappointed unfortunately. The sausages weren’t very nice at all. When cut open they were full of fatty looking pieces so don’t believe that they were high meat content. The poached eggs looked like they could have been cooked in a microwave and were like hard boiled eggs, no runny yolk at all. The top of the tomato was nicely grilled but when I cut a bit and popped it in my mouth it was cold throughout. We were all starving so ate the lot but didn’t particularly enjoy it.
When I’m given a bad meal, I don’t like confrontation especially when other customers are around to listen (especially when the staff were so lovely and polite) so just paid my £50 and we left.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank 768clairee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tilly's Of Castleton also viewed

Castleton, Hope Valley
Castleton, Hope Valley
 

Been to Tilly's Of Castleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.