We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Expedia.com
eDreams
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (797)
Filter reviews
797 results
Traveler rating
646
114
30
4
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
646
114
30
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool this family run hotel lovely hotel lake district stunning views superior room first class superb food birthday treat evening meal two night stay short break biscuits warm welcome lyzzick lakes keswick
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 797 reviews
Reviewed 10 November 2020

We were so well looked after during our stay at Lyzzick Hall, you can tell it is family run. The staff went above and beyond to make sure that my mother in law's dietary requirements were catered for. The food was amazing. Thank you so much.

Room tip: The Garden Room was lovely, so big they accommodated 3 extra single beds for our kids!
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AbigailT657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 October 2020

We had a fantastic two nights at this hotel for my birthday and the food all weekend was just sublime. They always say that an establishment is only as good as it's staff and this is certainly the case at Lyzzick Hall, all the staff are so professional and friendly without being overpowering. Thank you for a brilliant superb stay.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IanR61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 October 2020

Great hotel, friendly staff, amazing evening meal. Would be even better if croissants or pastries served at breakfast. A grand piano with live music would be a wonderful addition. Internet was very slow, constantly breaking up. Overall, very nice hotel, perfect for a weekend away.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 435lanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 October 2020 via mobile

The staff couldn't do enough for you, from booking to checking out they were incredibly helpful. The hotel itself and our room was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was amazing, and the marmalade tested delicious. Room 32 is the room to book, lots of space and an amazing view!
The photos are the view from the room.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank benaU1263OT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2020

What a lovely hotel and gardens we were made welcome when we were checked in lovely room and lovely food thanks to Jane, Claire , Orsi , Zoltan, Emilia , Aga and cannot forget Dennis also the guy who does the gardens you work so hard
thanks for a lovely stay Michele and Steve Petryszyn

Room tip: all rooms are lovely clean and confortable
Date of stay: September 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michele P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews