We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (19)
Filter reviews
19 results
Traveler rating
14
3
0
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
14
3
0
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssurrounded by beautiful scenerystream runningpitchseanlooshookwardensheeptentsessentialsneatlyfiresfreezerfieldvalleyamenitiesfridge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 19 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

We stayed here last weekend and couldn't believe the views and location. We camped near the stream and could keep our beers cold in the stream and look out on all the lovely views. The gentleman running the site was so accommodating we arrived at 8pm due to working late and he managed to find us a really good pitch, show us all of the amenities and even offered us a table as we hadn't brought one. there are showers, toilets, fridge/freezers, kitchen facilities and electricity ports. We were able to build our own fire, go for lovely walks and the people staying there were so friendly. We visited the two beaches close to the camp and their was water sports and lovely tea rooms. We are only a young couple and there was so much to do for us and we were left to our own devices all weekend. Great for couples with dogs they seemed to love the stream and running around the fields, if you don't have dogs it's not an issue all the dogs were well behaved and with owners at all times. We will definitely be returning great weekend and value for money.

Room Tip: The best plots are near the stream or if you like it quieter the outskirts of the fields.
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chloe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

From speaking on the phone to actually staying it was all amazing. Sean the guy who was running it was super helpful, and nothing was too much of a hassle which made all of the difference. He is also willing to share his knowledge of the area.
The site allowed open fires in the pits provided and the pitches were large which was nice as didn't feel cramped at all.
I would definitely book here again.

Room Tip: Private area is available which is called 'The Orchard'
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Claire N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

Just stayed for one night at Batstone Bank Farm campsite, what can I say apart from, pity it’s not longer, what a great place, at the foot of Black Coombe and not to far from the sea either, as campsites go, it’s has all the amenities expect on a site, but also has the feel of a more rustic sort of place, which I think gives it its charm, the host Sean/Shaun is a really great guy with a nothing to much trouble attitude, he even directed the breakdown recovery guy here, after we inadvertently locked the keys in the car, in essence we will be back for sure, great location basic but good amenities, a small shop stocking essentials, and horse riding on hand for those wanting to give it a go, PERFECT!!!!!!!

Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gordon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

What a brilliant little site, an absolute jewel in the Cumbrian countryside. Shawn is inspired and inspiring he never stops and keeps the place spotless and him and Teddy really are the friendliest team we have come across. 

The camp is set in incredible scenery with all you need within a few minutes travel, we can highly recommend this site and we will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 April 2018

Annie was a fabulous host. I have never been any where that is so well organised and accommodating as this. There was everything you needed. A very friendly and most enjoyable experience from start to finish. (Just didn't want to leave) so organised.
Enjoyed the pure bred Cumbrian Heavy Horse experience, a MUST for horse lovers, and exploring the fabulous scenery and nearby walks to Blea Tarn, Boot village. Even a ride over Hard Knott pass and down Wrynose pass is a must.
I thank you sincerely for a fabulous experience and will visit again most definitely. I would recommend to anyone loving adventure. Peaceful with stunning scenery.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nita R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews