We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$70
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Crown Hotel(Nantwich)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Wybunbury)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
36
15
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
15
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centresunday lunchlovely pubcouple of weekschoice of foodfood was lovelyfirst classsteph
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

We had drinks here during the Nantwich Music Festival and despite being really busy, the staff were marvellous. This is a friendly comfortable establishment with tables and chairs scattered in various nooks and crannies. Will definitely visit again when a little quieter and sample some food.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Jana059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Had lunch here today with the family.
Good choice of food nicely cooked.
Staff were friendly and helpful too.

Can recommend the burgers and fish meals.

Great overall dining experience and will go back again.


Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lyndon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 February 2018

I had a one of the best Sunday dinners (Roast Beef) here a couple of weeks ago it was delicious, just like home cooked, none of this pretentious rubbish, seeing how high you can pile it all up in the middle of the plate, just a really lovely tasty Sunday Roast!!

Stayed: January 2018
Thank Hayley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

We pop into the Red Cow every now and then, we are certainly not locals but do enjoy the visit. We noticed last time we were in that it appeared to have changed hands: the bar staff were really friendly: they looked very smart all dressed in black: great gin selection: generally looked like they had raised their game - all good!

We popped in last night 10/2 for a drink, it was packed and appeared to have a really good atmosphere.

Our only disappointment was how loud the music was. The clientele were slightly older yet the music kept being turned up and up as the young ladies behind the bar did their best X Factor audition.....not great! Some people were clearly struggling to have a conversation.

I do hope it was just a one off.

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CheshireDancingqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

The red cow is such a friendly pub, all the staff can never do enough for you. The food is excellent, honest we have a great time , the atmosphere is amazing, we even got photo bomb by the lovely Steph Lowe.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank sharona14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews