We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru
Ranked #35 of 114 Restaurants in Nantwich
Price range: US$0 - US$142
Description: Open - All Day, Every Day, Serving Fresh Rotisserie Chicken, Cooked Fresh, On The Hour - Every Hour - We also Serve A Range Of Steaks, Burgers And Other Pub Classics. Come Join Our Family At The Sacred Orchard - A very special place for all the family, young or old. Eat, Drink & Relax in our pub by the log fire or outside in our garden or patio area.
Restaurant details
Description: Open - All Day, Every Day, Serving Fresh Rotisserie Chicken, Cooked Fresh, On The Hour - Every Hour - We also Serve A Range Of Steaks, Burgers And Other Pub Classics. Come Join Our Family At The Sacred Orchard - A very special place for all the family, young or old. Eat, Drink & Relax in our pub by the log fire or outside in our garden or patio area.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Excellent, can’t say much more than that!!! The food was perfect, very reasonably priced and a great atmosphere. But best of all.......our waitress, Sue, was absolutely wonderful, so polite, and really interested in making sure we enjoyed ourselves. She made the evening.

Thank Darren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Manager at Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Darren S

Wow!!
Thank you so much for you amazing feedback!
We are extremely pleased to hear you enjoyed your visit so much! I will be sure to personally pass on your comments to Sue!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Matt & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We called in without a reservation and although it was Easter Saturday and very busy the staff found us a table. The food was well prepared and delicious. This place is just outside Nantwich and easy to get to. Well worth a visit.

Thank Nigel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Manager at Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nigel H

Thank you for taking the time to give us this amazing feedback on your visit! We are very happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us so much. Thank you for taking to the time to leave us your feedback.
We hope to see you again very soon!

Matt & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Recently had the misfortune to go to The Sacred Orchard for Sunday lunch- a mistake I won't make again. We ordered the Mixed Grill and two beef Sunday lunches. The Mixed Grill was adequate and satisfactory. The two beef Sunday lunches were lacking - three tiny roast potatoes ,cold cauliflower ,the beef was overcooked and the veg lacked taste and was also overcooked, and the Yorkshire pudding was just indescribable,not in a good way. The service was slow,the restaurant was not busy at this time, and staff obviously had not been trained properly as ,TWICE,the drinks were served in a cavalier offhand and amateurish fashion,being spilt on arrival at table.
A sad offering from a national brand that should and could do better. I look forward to hearing the comments from the management but I suspect they either don't know any better or don't care.Toodlepip

3  Thank Henrimangetout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Manager at Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Henrimangetout

I would like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise for your visit with us. Thank you for taking the time to give us this feedback so we can improve upon it. We hope to see you again soon for a very different visit.

Matt & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The menu is extremely diverse and includes numerous Vegetarian and Vegan options. The Vegan burgers were absolutely delicious - one of the best we’ve had in the past year or so ... and homemade! Superb!

The skin on fries, fiery fries, rotisserie chicken, battered cod, Asian slaw, onion rings, chicken sliders were all REALLY REALLY GOOD!

We’ve been here before and we were impressed then (which is why we came back). Clearly they’ve figured out how to continue improving.

We WILL be back!

Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Manager at Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Adrian C

Wow wow wow!!

Thank you very much for such amazing feedback on your visit with us! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your visit with us so much and are continuously impressed with us on all your visits! I will be sure to pass on the amazing feedback to the whole team especially the chefs!
We hope to see you again very soon!

Matt & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Lovely experience with my family who live locally.Service prompt,efficient and courteous.Thanks Matthew. One minor improvement needed .Why serve lovely hot food on cold plates? Otherwise,very good.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank geoffreybanwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paul b, Manager at Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

geoffreybanwell

Thank you very much for you amazing comments on your visit with us. I would like to personally thank you for your feedback as I think it was myself who looked after you guys on your visit. We will be sure to be serving with hot plates.
We hope to see you again soon!

Matt & Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru also viewed

 
Faddiley, Nantwich
 
Nantwich, Cheshire
Nantwich, Cheshire
 

Been to Marston's - The Sacred Orchard, Nantwich cw5 6ru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing