We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Brook Meadow Hotel(Childer Thornton)
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$68/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$70
US$65
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woodcote Hotel(Ellesmere Port)
Free cancellation until 07/27
Book now, pay at stay
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Cheshire Oaks(Ellesmere Port)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$138
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Wirral (Two Mills) Hotel(Ledsham)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
US$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Room @ 87(Ellesmere Port)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (995)
Filter reviews
995 results
Traveler rating
489
371
93
22
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
371
93
22
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat museumcanal basinthe manchester ship canalfeed the duckschester zoooverflow car parktwo double bedsswimming poolkids eat freeblue planet aquariumdesigner outletretail therapyseparate buildingbreakfast stafflovely settingretail parkshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 995 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

The Hotel is in a great Location for the lovely Canels, shopping at Cheshire Oaks, The Blue Planet Aquarium All the staff are so welcoming friendly from reception to Bar and Dinning Staff all helpful and Friendly. The Breakfast and Evening meals were really really good in fact we ate all our evening meals for three nights there just looking out on the canel. I even had double of cooked that’s a first for me. We were a family of three and the room with double beds was great too. Thank you for such a lovely stay.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Cnich72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2018

Went with family who had stayed at the hotel before. Hotel lovely and clean, staff extremely helpful especially in restaurant both morning and evening. Food perfect, good sized portions, lovely and hot. Staff at swimming pool made sure they contacted us when we could go into pool, during busy times. Brian the Mad Hatter also made our Easter Stay more enjoyable, very sociable. Shame this hotel is hidden. Although central for everywhere, will definitely return. Thanks to all.

Room Tip: Rooms very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here while out and about Chester and the Zoo.
The staff were polite, helpful, and friendly even the hotel room cleaners.
Nothing was to much trouble they even sent extra milk to our room then checked we had received it ok.
Parking is free and a walk around the locks recommended. There's a swimming pool should you want a dip. And the views of the locks around the hotel is lovely.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank tracyh43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed on Good Friday, busy as you would expect but staff sorted out a discrepancy with our room costs without fuss and we were soon checked in. The staff could not do enough to help us, even when the restaurant was full to bursting at dinner time. The food was good and kids eat free with full paying adult dinner so what’s not to love? When we later discovered we had forgotten our toothpaste and asked to buy some at reception we were smilingly presented by a free travel toothbrush and paste each. Thanks very much. We will be back.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with family
Thank nickynooEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Although a little tricky to find the location is brilliant. 10 minutes from the designer outlet and a 15 minutes from Chester Zoo. The hotel is spotlessly clean with good leisure facilities and exceptionally friendly staff. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and the food was reasonably priced and very tasty. We went out for a meal on our second night and I wish we had stayed in the hotel for our meals. The breakfasts are superb with plenty of continental dishes and hot English breakfasts in a buffet, delicious. I would recommend and would stay here again.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank francisbat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews