We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,658)
Filter reviews
1,658 results
Traveler rating
1,146
278
123
66
45
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,146
278
123
66
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust astor grill afternoon tea outdoor pool chewton glen french dining visited cliveden tasting menu spring cottage steeped in history stately home special occasion lady astor suite the main dining room club room main hall long garden
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,658 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

A true 5 star place, great food and service. The location is amazing as well, had a walk in the surroundings and it was breathtakingly beautiful. You're made to feel very special from the moment you enter until the moment you leave

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Silvia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Cliveden House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Silvia R,
Thank you for your review and delighted you enjoyed your afternoon tea with us. I hope we can welcome you back again soon.
Best regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 November 2018 via mobile

We visited Cliveden through my husbands work. We had an amazing stay and had nothing to complain about and wouldn’t change a thing!
We had an afternoon of activities, helicopter, archery etc.
Watching the rugby with an ice cold beer, getting ready in the Prince of Wales suite and heading down for a champagne reception followed by dinner in the French dining room.
Staff were amazing, polite and friendly. Hotel was spotless and stay was magical! Felt like royalty! Nothing was too much trouble!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Victoria N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Cliveden House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Victoria N,
I'm very happy to read how you enjoyed your experience at Cliveden. It offers so much to so many people. Do come and see us again soon.
Best regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

Absolutely wonderful Country House, exemplary amongst the finest hotels in the United Kingdom, we have enjoyed Cliveden’s hospitality since it opened in 1984 and always look forward to being completely spoilt each time we return. We are so fortunate to live so near.
Elibank House, Taplow, Buckinghamshire.

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank nigelcliftonhoward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Cliveden House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear nigelcliftonhoward,
Thank you for your wonderful review and we hope we can welcome you back for many more memorable experiences with us!
Best regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

I was in Europe for work and decided to take a short vacation with one of my dearest friends from back home (Bogotá) who now lives in London. We both have high-stress jobs and were looking to get away and relax both at a spa and also have the opportunity to get some trekking in. Cliveden House was the perfect fit and did not disappoint. From our reception, the service was impeccable. We arrived a bit before the normal check-in time as my flight from Germany was in the morning, but the staff made us feel at home immediately.

The food was divine, the beds were extraordinarily comfortable, and the spa treatments we had were heavenly. I think our favorite part of the weekend was simply exploring the house and the property. We are both history buffs and spent hours admiring the artwork throughout the house and the vistas from any given point on the 376-acre grounds.

We stayed in mid-October and had absolutely perfect weather; we were truly fortunate. Autumn is my favorite season and to be able to spend some time at Cliveden was an honor. I can’t wait to return on my next trip to the UK.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank GlobalDenizen8084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Cliveden House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear GlobalDenizen8084,
Very happy to hear you were able to enjoy Cliveden to it's fullest during your stay with us. It has so many unique aspects to it but delighted the service made you feel at home and relaxed. I hope we can welcome you back again soon!
Best regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 November 2018 via mobile

We took my mother for afternoon tea at Cliveden as we wanted to get her something special and memorable. The staff looked after us with passion helping to make the entire experience very special for her. As we expected the cocktails, cakes and teas were incredible. A brilliant day that she loved.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Julian_246877
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Cliveden House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2018

Dear Julian_246877,
Very happy to hear you and your Mother enjoyed your day at Cliveden, especially the service from the team. It's something we strive for every single day.
Best regards,
Kevin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews