We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“simple but tasty food, limited menu choice”

1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 5/29
20:00
Ranked #24 of 74 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Price range: $19 - $63
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Reviewed January 7, 2022

Ok, with limited choices but what we had was good, nothing shattering but was average
Service was good and wine selection was good as well.

Date of visit: January 2022
1  Thank chrismranger
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food and Beverage Manager, Hostess at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2022

Thank you for your review, we hope to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (99)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 99 reviews

Reviewed October 28, 2021

Booked a groupon afternoon tea and it really was a lovely experience. The sandwiches were tasty and they catered for my mum who is vegan. Everything was fresh. A special thank you to Mohan and his team. Will definitely book again and maybe try the restaurant menu.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank 182latas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food and Beverage Manager, Head Hostess at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded November 10, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! On behalf of Mohan and his team we are glad to hear you had a lovely time and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2021 via mobile

We went on Friday evening for my daughters 18th birthday a party of 6.
Wow wow wow is all I can say. We were served by Colins for the evening.
The service, the food and the general atmosphere in the restaurant was amazing.
They went out of there way to make it special for my daughter.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank OnAir44901103053
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food and Beverage Manager, Head Hostess at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your feedback! Collins will very much appreciate this review, we are happy to hear that your daughter had a wonderful birthday. 18th's are one to remember !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2021 via mobile

Absolutely gorgeous!!! Amazing food amazing staff such a cosy restaurant will definitely be going back there!!!!
Worth the money too

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank Departure14770180468
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food and Beverage Manager, Head Hostess at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2021

Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad to hear that you had a lovely time in our restaurant. We look forward to welcoming you back!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2021

The breakfast buffet is loaded with all sorts of yummy goodness. Tasty ‘full English’ selections, as well as all sorts of lighter options, cold cuts, cheeses, fruits, breads, pastries, juices, yoghurts, and grains. Everyone will be happy. All fresh! Mohan escorts me to my table and his attentive and cheerful team ensured I enjoyed a delightful start to my day. I’m a big fan of their vegetarian ‘sausages’. Mohan’s crew never let my tea or coffee cup run dry! Much appreciated.

Date of visit: October 2021
Thank TheSignalDepot
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Food and Beverage Manager, Hostess at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2021

Thank you so much for this review!! On behalf of the breakfast team we are glad to hear you had a great experience!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.