We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service”

1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 28/10
20:00
Ranked #30 of 65 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Price range: US$21 - US$69
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Reviewed 16 August 2021

Mohan and his team were amazing from start to finish. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Thank you for making us welcome and taking so good care of us. Thanks so much.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank SunshineUK_1503
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (93)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2021

We had breakfast at 1269 restaurant this morning. It was beautiful. Amazing service from Mohan and his team. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was beautifully presented. Would definitely recommend.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank 205nicolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 July 2021

We had a great time at 1269 and Mohan and his team couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. It was a great atmosphere and I felt so relaxed. The food was lovely to. I will definitely be returning.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank WeLovestotravel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Sometimes as a single traveller you get ignored in a restaurant, but Ruben in 1269 was just brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for him for the last 2 evening meals, no matter how rushed he was. He deserves great praise and an "employee of the month" reward - if there is such a thing.

The filet steak was also yummy. Best I have had in years.

So thanks Ruben for making me smile and feel important as other customers.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisehD9998WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 July 2021

I went for a lunch with my partner. We both have been few times on work, family and friends events so we knew what to expect... however we have been so disappointed with food and atmosphere today. Weather was incredibly good and it would be so lovely to sit in the outdoor space but wasn't set up for lunch and not really prepared to sit comfortably. Service was good and staff were very polite. Food quality was shocking, olives tasted worse then bought from average supermarket, bread was falling apart and chips were comparable to KFC. Overall not good and not worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 84weronikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.