We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service from Ruben”

1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 16/09
20:00
Ranked #32 of 64 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Price range: US$21 - US$69
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Reviewed 23 July 2021

Sometimes as a single traveller you get ignored in a restaurant, but Ruben in 1269 was just brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble for him for the last 2 evening meals, no matter how rushed he was. He deserves great praise and an "employee of the month" reward - if there is such a thing.

The filet steak was also yummy. Best I have had in years.

So thanks Ruben for making me smile and feel important as other customers.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank louisehD9998WM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (87)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 87 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2021

I went for a lunch with my partner. We both have been few times on work, family and friends events so we knew what to expect... however we have been so disappointed with food and atmosphere today. Weather was incredibly good and it would be so lovely to sit in the outdoor space but wasn't set up for lunch and not really prepared to sit comfortably. Service was good and staff were very polite. Food quality was shocking, olives tasted worse then bought from average supermarket, bread was falling apart and chips were comparable to KFC. Overall not good and not worth the money.

Date of visit: July 2021
Thank 84weronikaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 July 2021

Visited here recently for an anniversary and had a really lovely experience. Service was fantastic, food was really good. There was some confusion with one of the meals however all was rectified very quickly.

Our waitress Zuzanna couldn’t of done anymore for us she was brilliant so a massive thank you!!

Date of visit: June 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank adamh724
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

The food was delicious and well cooked, the staff could not have done anymore to make sure we had what we needed - Colins was superb, and looked after us beautifully. The restaurant manager even checked in with the diners making sure they were happy.

The decor is very modern and chic but comfortable, and everywhere was spotlessly clean.

Covid-wise everything was well spaced, regularly disinfected and safe, the staff all wearing masks and diners wearing masks whenever they moved around the restaurant.

The bar had a great atmosphere with live music (Steve and Matt were amazing!) and the bar staff were all so kind and attentive.

All in all, a brilliant night in 1269 and a great stay at the Crowne Plaza too! We'll def be back!

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank vixd2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 June 2021 via mobile

We ordered steak and burger.
Steak was ordered rare, served well done. It was still tasty, just not what I had wanted. The fries were very cardboardy and tasteless. Mayo pot had already been used by someone and food was left in it.
Burger was hard and dry, supposed to come with blue cheese, which looked and tasted like the stilton had been left out for days. Also served with a slice of orange presliced/plastic cheese, which tasted as it sounds. Onion rings were not great and not actually rings of onion.
Had the soup to start with though, which was really good.
We had a glass of wine included as well, which was very nice.

Date of visit: June 2021
Thank fitazzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.