We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Meeting Steak Platter ”

1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill
Reserve a table
2
Sun, 28/11
20:00
Ranked #26 of 68 Restaurants in Beaconsfield
Price range: US$20 - US$67
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome To 1269... ​ Here at the 1269 we pair fine cuisine, cooked with locally sourced ingredients with an incredible selection of drinks made from premium spirits, all served up in the chic, contemporary interior of our restaurant. Located within the Crowne Plaza, Gerrards Cross, the 1269 is popular with both guests and locals with a menu that draws on the rich livestock history of the local area.
Reviewed 17 June 2019 via mobile

Beautiful venue the food was fantastic the second time round as we had to send the first lot back as the steak and everything on the platter was overlooked.

Happy with the food when it came back out it was cooked to perfection.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank CallowFam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga-Lukaszuk, Guest Experience Executive at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear CallowFam,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
I am delighted that you had such a wonderful experience in our 1269 Restaurant.
The 1269 Restaurant is certainly very popular among our business guests. I am particularly pleased you were impressed by how the meat was cooked; As we are a steak speciality restaurant, we understand that it is very important to get it just right
Please ensure that I will share your kind feedback with the restaurant and kitchen team.
We look forward in welcoming you back again soon.
Warmest regards,
Aga Lukaszuk
Guest Experience Executive

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (94)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

24 - 28 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2019 via mobile

Sticking raw vegetables into a bowl of humus with some re-heated nan bread from Sainsbury’s is a little strange, but the fish and chips in a basket was good and the tartar sauce tasted freshly made.
The service was excellent, but the pricing was high.
Fish and chips, humus, steak sandwich and a steak with soft drinks came to £100.
Great place for a meeting, but if the ‘quite close to Heathrow’ choice was between the 1269 and the Runnymede - then the Crowne Plaza restaurant is definitely in second place.

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank AndrzejBania
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga-Lukaszuk, Guest Experience Executive at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2019

Dear AndrzejBania,
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Your experience of having lunch at our 1269 restaurant is of concern.
Whilst I am delighted that you were impressed with our fish & chips as well as tartar sauce that it comes with, I am very surprised to hear about your experience with the vegetables, hummus and naan bread, as our kitchen team uses only the freshest of ingredients of the highest quality.
I will be reviewing your experience closely with the head of department, to ensure that this does not happen again.
We hope that this particular experience does not reflect on the overall service we deliver and hope of course that this will not deter you from visiting again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 June 2019

I called at the '1269' Bar with a colleague for a quick beer but decided to have Beef burger (£18.50/each), it arrived well over cooked /boarder-line burnt and on complaining I was informed the restaurant only used FROZEN foods! And that for health and safety the kitchen overcook all their meats to avoid food poisoning. £18,50 - Really !
Management need to resolve this.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Governor71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aga-Lukaszuk, Guest Experience Executive at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2019

Dear Governor71,

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback.
Within I am glad to hear that you were impressed with the way how your dish looked like, I’m profoundly disappointed that you didn’t have a satisfactory experience in our 1269 Bar.
Our beef burgers are one of the most popular choices from the bar menu and please allow me to assure you it is absolutely not of regular occurrence.
Can you please provide me with the details of your visit on my email below, so I will investigate your bill to ensure you were charged the correct amount for the burger, as on our menu it is £16.50.
I deeply regret to hear that your burger was over cooked and please accept my apology for this inconvenience.
However, I apologise, but you were misinformed regarding our meat supply. We use only the freshest of ingredients, especially meat as we are a steak speciality restaurant. We work in partnership with suppliers that provide locally sourced meat.
We certainly have to ensure it is cooked to the correct temperature but this should far from over cooked or burnt.
I am very disappointed that your feedback was not appropriately dealt with. Our expectation is that feedback is taken onboard and any issues rectified immediately. We will certainly be looking into this further to ensure it does not happen again.
We would very much like to deliver the typically excellent 1269 Restaurant & Bar experience. Please do contact me on the email below regarding your bill and also if you wish to return again. We will certainly ensure your next experience is entirely different.

Warmest regards,
Aga Lukaszuk
Guest Experience Executive
gee@cp-gerrardscross.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2019 via mobile

A group of 8 of us visited the restaurant for a celebratory meal. The menu is meat heavy, but there is a separate vegan/vegetarian menu that actually has some lovely options. One of group ordered the veggie risotto but sent it back as it was not acceptable. The head waiter dealt with this with absolute charm and offered a bottle of wine as a gesture. His professionalism is an asset to this restaurant. All of the other meals were amazing.
We would definitely go back to this restaurant

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank gemma p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShankhanilR1, Manager at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2019

Dear gemma p,

Thank you for your recent feedback of your dining experience at 1269.

We are glad that you liked the choice of dishes on the vegan menu. Thank you for the lovely comments of the service you received from the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Kind regards
Shankhanil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 January 2019

The menu at this restaurant is mainly focused on the meat eater, that said, it did offer some good fish dishes and a few salads.
Both our meals were very well presented and very enjoyable. The wine list was sufficiently extensive and we were happy with our choice.
This is a large restaurant that lacks any cosy private areas for an intimate meal and we were sat under a spot light, so this didn't help. However, the staff were very attentive and the overall experience was good.

Date of visit: January 2019
Thank StephenElina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ShankhanilR1, Manager at 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2019

Dear StephenElina,

Thank you for recent feedback of your dining experience at 1269.

We are glad to hear that you found your meal well presented and enjoyable. Thank you for mentioning the staff were attentive and we are delighted you had good overall experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards,
Shankhanil

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill also viewed

Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
Beaconsfield, Buckinghamshire
 

Been to 1269 Restaurant, Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Philippines. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.