We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 07/28
US$500
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$267
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 07/26
Book now, pay at stay
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
US$738
US$689
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$772/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Joy Tulum(Tulum)(Great Value!)
US$31
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Namaste Spa(Xpu-Ha)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
255 results
Traveler rating
200
45
3
5
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
200
45
3
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach clubshort walkcomfortable bedcevichestaff were all very helpfulhotel bedsrecommend renting a carplaya del carmenawesome beachnice stayair conditionerfree breakfastgreat place to staylate at nightsmall poolenjoyed our stayper night
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 255 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Serenity is the rare experience here in the Riviera Maya because of its location and excellent service, especially the wait staff at the restaurants - Erasmos, Lizeth, and Roberto were very attentive. We stayed for a full week with a 9 yr. old and 13 yr. old both of whom absolutely loved the adventure of the tents and the comfort and attention to detail. (There were no weird insects or creatures ever in our tent - outside our tent there were mosquitos, so bring the DEET) The young woman, Karina, who cleaned our room left it immaculate, and she took the time to create a new towel animal every day for our 9yr. old. (Beds were comfortable; AC was awesome)The white sand, crystal green water beach is a five minute walk from the hotel which affords the guests some privacy and quiet back in their tents.The beach club has nice comfortable cushions and the waiters are also very friendly and helpful. The hotel grounds are quiet and as the name suggests serene- no loud music or late night partying here, which was perfect for us. If you are looking for a unique experience away from the big all-inclusive hotels, check out this well-esigned hitel. One suggestion is to rent a car to visit the nearby Cenotes and visit Playa del Carmen. We will be back.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank Gchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Ambassador Gchalmers,


What a pleasure for me to read your very thoughtful detailed review. I'm delighted to hear that we exceeded your expectations. I will be sure to let my hospitality devotees team to your many kind comments.

Of course I'm most pleased to hear that you'll be coming back and that you and all your family loved the tent experience, comfort and excellent service that we have for you.


A million thanks for your lovely 5 star review. We look forward to seeing you back here!


Warm regards,

Brigitte Garnica
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2018

The grounds were beautiful and the tents were super spacious and comfortable! A huge storm blew through while we were there, and there was no leaking in the tent and it was super sturdy. The staff was super nice, and the proximity to the beach was great! They also had a lovely pool to lounge around in and sip drinks. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and hope to be back again myself!

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank HenLeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHR, Supervisor Recepción Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Ambassador HenLeach,


I would like to express my gratitude for your review. We are so glad you have enjoyed our rooms and the beautiful nature around us.
All what our Hospitality devotees (collegues) work for, is your confort and best memories ever, and your words make us feel proud of who we are.

All what our Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp family work for, is your confort and best memories ever, and all your words help us to keep on improving every day so we can see you as happy as impossible.


We will be really happy to see you again and let us surprise you unexpectively.


Thanks for being part now of Xperience Hotels Family,


Sincerely,





Brigitte Garnica
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 March 2018

My two friends and I stayed here for 5 nights in February. We can't say enough about how surprised we were by the resort. The tents were very well appointed, air conditioner strong, and a good amount of privacy. We hung by the pool, went down to the beach daily and were never without a lounger at either. We ate at the restaurant most nights (if you dont have a car its really the only option) and the food was good.

We were most impressed with the staff at the resort. Brandon was most helpful, giving us his phone number and we could text him with anything we needed and he responded immediately. He arranged a fun day trip for us too.

We didn't experience the noise other people did, we were waiting for it, and they do provide ear plugs, but it was never an issue.

This is a great value and was perfect for what we needed. Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: We were in room 2, seemed to be the most private
  • Stayed: February 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lauren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Dear Ambassador Lauren B,


First of all thanks for choosing us as your best option for your holidays. As you mentioned this is our perfect place for relaxation and disconnect from everything.


We are really happy to know you were satisfied with our food and our service, because we work hardly everyday just to make you feel at home. We will share your comments with all the hospitality devotees (collegues), so they can see, small details make the difference.


Do not hesitate writting us to book your next holidays in one of our hotels, because we hope to see you soon again.


Sincerely,


Brigitte Garnica
Front Desk Supervisor.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 March 2018

ATM across street at gas station. Great ocean swimming and activities a 3 minute walk away, tents nicer than hotel rooms with high end bedding and great bathrooms, hot shower, deck to sit on with hammock, AC, safe, outlets for charging. Breakfast buffet was minimal but sufficient. We ate there but it was limited and a little pricy for Mexico savvy travelers. We took taxi to Puerto Aventuras a couple times and ate, also ate at beach club and liked it, Tulum and Plays Del Carmen are a fairly close cab ride away too. There’s a Cenote place across the road that had 5 cenotes and was walking distance from the camp, Kantun Chi. Collectivo stops at end of the road. Pedro at the beach club was ready with a smile and drink every day. We had our own private sitting area oceanfront with drinks and food available. Just for Serenity. It was unique and perfect. Highly recommend!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kkce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Ambassador Kkce

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp. Thanks so much for your incredibly detailed review. You were most generous with your time and it's much appreciated.

We have indeed tried to consider every detail of our guest's experience from the refreshing welcome drinks at your arrival until the moment you slip into your bedding at night. Thanks for noticing! As we are a small family resort we are constantly looking for new ways to surprise and delight our Ambassadors (guests).

I'm sure that your review will be carefully read by hundreds of travelers coming to visit the region and I sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share your experience here so warmly and in such detail.

My very best regards,

Brigitte Garnica
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2018 via mobile

Pro's:
PURE SERENITY
Soft clean comfortable beds/pillows
Shampoo/Conditioner/Soaps all organic and smells wonderful
Air conditioned
Light spa type music plays throughout campsite
Tents can take a beating from storms and it's awesome listening to it
Short 5 min walk to beach
Friendly staff
Free breakfast and good coffee
Amazing decor throughout tent and grounds
Very quiet after 9pm
No TV = actually blissful
Mini fridge to load up on drinks for beach
Keep AC on in tent and you'll be mosquito free inside
Beach great for snorkeling
Bahiadivers: HIGHLY RECOMMEND if you dive or want to snorkel!

Con's:
Not a heated pool - pool too cold to go in
Mosquitos are everywhere (not hotels fault and they provide organic repellant but I recommend bringing the hardcore stuff)

Other tips/lessons learned:
ALWAYS BUY IN PESOS vs USD
Use credit card to purchase in pesos and you will get the BEST exchange rate from your credit card company
Stay away from tourist areas to buy souvenirs

Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank El L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
XperienceHR, Front Desk Supervisor at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp at Serenity Eco Luxury Tented Camp, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Ambassador El L


A million thanks for your extremely kind feedback. We are a small family and all of us work hard every day to provide our Ambassadors (guests) with a five star experience. Thanks so much for noticing the details!

We hope to have the pleasure of a return visit one day.

Sincerely,


Brigitte Garnica
Front Desk Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews