We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Quetzal(Valladolid)
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Tia Micha(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quinta Marciala(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 08/02
Book now, pay at stay
US$34
US$28
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 08/01
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Axis Mundi(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 08/05
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marlene(Valladolid)
US$105
US$90
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveler rating
14
12
13
8
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
12
13
8
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights to see the city of Valladolid. The grounds are nice and the pool is large so you don't feel crowded with others. We stayed in one of the cabanas and it had quite a bit of room but the bedding did not seem very clean so I slept on top of sheets . The restaurant was ok , nice to have the open space. The old cars on the property are nice to look at. Soooo..... This was weird thought, we would be woken up by roosters which was fine with us but then we heard more than one so one morning as we walked out of our cabana we saw some of the workers a couple places down from us taking roosters out of one of the cabanas. WHAT THE HECK!!!!! not sure how many they had in there but as we walked by they were still bringing them out and we saw 5 at the time and if you ask what's going on they don't understand lol of course. We found out later why they were there, cock fighting !!!!! I won't stay there again just because of that and also to think they are leaving all the roosters in a cabana that you might be sleeping in. No thanks

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Jane D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

Beautifull on THE outside but old and dirty on THE inside. THE cleaning lady cleaned the toiletseat Ans that was it! The shower was full of hairs and she left empty boxes of soap. I dont know how they get their 4 stars? Not to talk About THE bedding...

  • Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wimena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 June 2015

The hotel looks nice on the outside and the grounds, but inside everything is very old and the bedding is terrible! I had a very uncomfortable night because the sheets, although seemingly had been washed, smelled so bad. They smelled like they hadn't been allowed to dry properly before setting them on the bed. Pretty gross. We stayed in the main building on the second floor. The room we stayed in was actually the second one they gave us because the first was extremely dirty, the housekeeper must not have done anything! The beds were made but they didn't look clean, so we asked for a different room. Better, but still not enough to ever make me return.

Stayed: June 2015, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 7 Stub App Tablet
Thank Hikari713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2014

I stayed in the main building on the ground floor for two nights. The room was adequate but uninspiring. The grounds were pretty, however, and the cabins might have been a better choice but I did not see the inside of one of them. We were out every day so we didn't spend much time there, but we got home one day early enough to cool off in the pool which was nice. We had breakfast there each morning and that was good. And we were right around the corner from the big grocery store. But the most disappointing thing was the location which was too far from the life of Valladolid. I would have liked being close to the downtown and the central plaza much better. But, if you want to be close to the highway to get to other places, and you have kids who might like the pool, this might be a good choice. For me, it was just adequate.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNinWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Although it's been a few years since we've been there (NOT January 2012, but that's the earliest date allowed for this review, and apparently before the mega supermarket), we stayed there more than once - in one of the cabanas, which was our preference. Did not try the pool because my husband doesn't swim, and usually we were gone - exploring (as LRVMango did) - before the pool water warmed up for the day. Really enjoyed the antique items in the open air restaurant - nice, when coming from the Kansas City area where all are fully enclosed - and the quiet atmosphere - away from bustling crowds. There is even a chapel on the grounds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DELORES C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews