We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hipil
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Meson del Marques(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Tia Micha(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Marlene(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel San Clemente(Valladolid)
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveler rating
55
34
7
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
34
7
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnot hesitate to stay here againla selvabunk bedssister hotelcommunal kitchendipping poolthe main squarerooms are smallek balamwater pressurewithin walking distancebeautiful hotelfew blocksulyssesauroracasadesk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 101 reviews
Reviewed March 14, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights. The room was wonderful and the staff was very friendly, offering several suggestions as to what see and do. They also provided excellent directions. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The facility was clean and well maintained.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
Thank R2492GKwilliaml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2018

We really appreciated our stay at Casa Hipil! The front desk staff are very friendly (Juan especially) and we enjoyed a king-sized bedroom on the second floor. The kitchen area is warm and inviting, and our bed was very comfortable with a private balcony that overlooked the street. Hotel is centrally located and within walking distance to the Valladolid bus terminals, which we relied on to get between Cancun, Tulum, Chichen Itza and Ek Balam. I would recommend this comfortable, affordable and beautiful hotel to anyone staying in the Yucatan!

Room Tip: Rooms all have A/C and fans. We enjoyed our private balcony!
  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Miranda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. All the staff are friendly and helpful, while the rooms are well equipped, clean and comfortable.The family room my friends stayed in is huge! It was great to have a kitchen area where we could cook breakfast and dinner. My only issue was with the noise from the road, but I think that’s only a problem in the smaller rooms.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulises_Rovirosa, Gerente at Casa Hipil, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Dear Guest: All the Staff at Casa Hipil appreciate your important and positive review. We are all glad to know that you enjoyed our services faclilities and the Staff attentiveness.

Kind Regards,
Ulises Rovirosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2017 via mobile

Unfortunately our reservation was cancelled just by arrival at the hotel. No valid explanation. We had to look for other hotels in the neighborhood. Very unfriendly personal and manager at the reception desk.

Stayed: December 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulises_Rovirosa, Gerente at Casa Hipil, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2018

Dear Mr. Krey Alexander: As we explained to you at the Hotel, your reservation was automatically CANCELLED by our system because the credit card you left as guarantee was marked as HOLD CARD (Was reported as stolen or missing by yourself and it wasn't up dated thru HOTELS.COM and you were aware of that); as part of our procedures and policies, the reservations was hold until 6:00 PM on the arrival date and afterwards it was CANCELLED. We disagree with your comment about looking for another hotel by yourself as The Manager Personally look for another hotel room for you and it was propperly reserved and guaranteed (Using a different card that you provide). We are sorry to hear about your staff perception as the desk clerk was very polite and accommodating with you and was very attentive to get another hotel room for you. We understand that you were upset about your reservation being cancelled, however, we strongly suggest you and any other future guest to guarantee your hotel reservations with valid credit cards. Even that the payments are collected upon arrival (You could also have pre paid thru HOTELS.COM) you MUST GUARANTEE your reservation with a VALID CREDIT CARD, otherwise reservations will be CANCELLED.

Kind Regards,
Ulises Rovirosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

Casa Hipil made our Valladolid trip outstanding! Amy and Ulysses were amazing! Very kind staff and beautiful hotel. 2 blocks from the center town square. Eat at Taberna Los Frailes definitely for an incredible dinner and wine - right near the convent before the light show. Breakfast at Maison Marques is a must, dinner not so much. It's more pricy for trinkets in this town, not sure why and the Marco Polo gift shop was 3x more expensive than Chichen Itza to bring home gifts for friends. Taxi is 25 pesos from bus station to here. Taxis will also take you to the cenotes and the zoo to see the jaguars. Lovely town, lovely people. The top roof has solar panels too!

Room Tip: Balcony was sweet to enjoy in the morning.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bethany H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulises_Rovirosa, Gerente at Casa Hipil, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2017

Dear Guests: We are very happy to receive your excellent and detailed review. All the Staff at Casa Hipil appreciate your positive comments as we all work hard to have fully satisfied guests and we are glad to know that our main goal is being achieved! Thank you for everything and we hope to see you again in a near future!

Sincerely,
Ulises Rovirosa
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews