We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
El Meson del Marques(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$73
US$71
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Quinta Marciala(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$80
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hipil(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunich Beh(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Axis Mundi(Valladolid)
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveler rating
191
26
6
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
26
6
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool and jacuzzithe main squarebeautiful gardenyucatan tripcold bottled watermini barenjoyable hoteldowntown centralmango juicemayan coffeebreakfast was amazingmexican colonialgreatly enjoyed our stayregular coffeehighest ratingnice decorationevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Great place to stay. Relaxing place, quiet, next to the center, with pool and jacuzzi. Great breakfast and nice people and service. One of our best choice in Mexico. We'll come back!! Great value. Historic old house

Stayed: February 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulAbaccia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We spent 2 days at the Casa Marlene while we toured the ruins. What a fantastic little hotel. It is beautiful! Lovely rooms, absolutely stunning garden courtyard, wonderful service and the breakfast was amazing. I wish we had stayed a few more days. The staff were so friendly and helped us choose a nice restaurant to eat at. It is right in the heart of the town as well. Making walking around super simple. Would definitely come back to this place!

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with friends
1  Thank Courtney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
María Teresa S, Propietario at Casa Marlene, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018

Hola Courtney.

Thank you for your review!.
When you back, we will be waiting for you! :)

Regards

Julio Ayora
Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2018

We flew into Cancun and rented a car to drive to Valladolid to be our centre of exploring before going back to Cancun and the beach life. We found the staff at Casa Marlene so helpful, the rooms the most beautiful we'd ever seen, and the breakfasts (included!) to be some of the most divine of our lives. The hotel is centrally located to make exploring in the city very easy. Valladolid is very safe and very easy to navigate, even late into the night. The rear courtyard was one of our favourite places to unwind before going to bed and it feels like you're on another planet it is so breathtaking.

  • Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kalin J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 January 2018 via mobile

Made a reservation on the Casa Tia Micha site, and when we arrived, we were told that our room was actually at Casa Marlene a few buildings down the street. Not a big deal. The building is the ex residence of the owners. It is an old colonial structure, but some renovations done in the past incorporated modern elements like steel I-beams. Our "master suite" for $160 is large, with its own ground level sitting room and an upstairs bedroom. However, it is in the front near the street. You hear everything that is going on at night. For people visiting from a city, this might not be an issue, but for those that require quiet, pick one of the smaller rooms in the back. The shower stall has no curtain and the water runs all the way into the room. Annoying. The room also has a tub with jets, which we didn't try. We were here in Jan, and the temperature inside the room was perfect. The internet connection is just ok. The router is located further back in the property, so the signal is weak. This could be resolved with minimal wiring and the installation of a router in the suite. Not sure why this hasn't been done.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank kkamperr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2017

in an old colonial home with a beautiful garden the rooms have a lot of charm with white cotton bedspreads ,clean bathroom conveniently located,Mexican and continental breakfast included in the price of the room

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews