We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Quinta Marciala(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Meson del Marques(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/22
US$74
US$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Hipil(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/21
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tunich Beh(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/25
Book now, pay at stay
US$52
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Axis Mundi(Valladolid)
Free cancellation until 07/29
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$41
US$40
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$113
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$143
US$128
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (648)
Filter reviews
648 results
Traveler rating
588
53
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
588
53
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenis larsenek balamother guestsfolk art museumlocal marketyogurtguest housewealth of knowledgetropical gardenfelt like hometamalesmayan ruinsan oasisrooms are largehighlight of our tripan easy walkcommon areas
Filter
Updating list...
71 - 76 of 648 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Hamaca February 6 - 10, 2016, on our first trip to the Yucatan. From the beginning of our stay, we felt relaxed and comfortable. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of the house--a lovely Mexican decor. The restaurant was casual, food delicious and the people couldn't have been friendlier. The guesthouse is tucked away right off the corner of a very busy and festive square. Great location. Denis was a gracious host, ready to help us at any time. His daughter happened to be visiting at the time. She was busy making care packages for children in need in some surrounding villages. We joined in with this great undertaking. We felt so happy to help, had lots of fun and it was probably the most satisfying night of our trip. A unique place to stay in the center of the Yucantan. Joe and Janet

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msycdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2016

This guest house was fabulous, like a little oasis full of charm and character. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Denis was a super host, very helpful and full of knowledge and advice about the area and his staff were attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank D4wn-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 April 2016

This was my third stay at Casa Hamaca and I enjoyed it every bit as much as my other visits. I was traveling with a friend and we stayed in a downstairs room ~ before I had stayed in different rooms upstairs. All of them have been comfortable and clean and spacious. We loved our breakfasts ~ in fact, all the meals we ate there were good. And Denis is the very best host! He's friendly, accessible and knows everything there is to know about Valladolid and the surrounding area ~ he's encyclopedic! This trip I spent time by the pool and that was a treat after our long walks around the town.

Room Tip: I've liked all three of the rooms I've stayed in over the years...
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank isoscelesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2016

We just visited Hamaca Guesthouse for two nights with our 6 and 10 year old to facilitate an easy trip to Chichen Itza and we really had a great experience. The room was big, Denis was super helpful with information (restaurants, cenotes, things for kids) and the service was perfect. Our girls enjoyed the pool and spaciousness of the guesthouse. We generally stay at condos but this was a perfect option in a quiet area of Valladolid with a more personal feel. It's just a 5 minute walk to the plaza and many restaurants. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and one lunch and the food was delicious as well. We left our iphone charger and cable at the guesthouse and Denis was even helpful in trying to figure out if we could get it Fedexed to Playa del Carmen. That's great service! I would highly recommend this for anyone coming to this area, we really loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjsltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 April 2016

Great vibe, perfect location, spacious room, lovely breakfast-
Really enjoyed sitting on the porch, and taking a long walk near the hotel, as its so well situated near a park, and walkable to restaurants and shopping
It was a wonderful stay in every way

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Lulu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews