We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Hamaca Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
hotel colonial la aurora(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
El Meson del Marques(Valladolid)
US$57
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zaci(Valladolid)
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa Tia Micha(Valladolid)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hostel Candelaria(Valladolid)(Great Value!)
US$12
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveler rating
582
52
4
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
52
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenis larsenek balamother guestsfolk art museumlocal marketmayan familiesyogurtguest housewealth of knowledgetropical gardenfelt like homecultural experiencean excellent hostmayan ruinstamalesan oasisrooms are large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
67 - 72 of 641 reviews
Reviewed May 21, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Casa Hamaca February 6 - 10, 2016, on our first trip to the Yucatan. From the beginning of our stay, we felt relaxed and comfortable. Our room was beautiful as was the rest of the house--a lovely Mexican decor. The restaurant was casual, food delicious and the people couldn't have been friendlier. The guesthouse is tucked away right off the corner of a very busy and festive square. Great location. Denis was a gracious host, ready to help us at any time. His daughter happened to be visiting at the time. She was busy making care packages for children in need in some surrounding villages. We joined in with this great undertaking. We felt so happy to help, had lots of fun and it was probably the most satisfying night of our trip. A unique place to stay in the center of the Yucantan. Joe and Janet

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank msycdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2016

This guest house was fabulous, like a little oasis full of charm and character. Our room was lovely, clean and comfortable. Denis was a super host, very helpful and full of knowledge and advice about the area and his staff were attentive and friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank D4wn-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2016

This was my third stay at Casa Hamaca and I enjoyed it every bit as much as my other visits. I was traveling with a friend and we stayed in a downstairs room ~ before I had stayed in different rooms upstairs. All of them have been comfortable and clean and spacious. We loved our breakfasts ~ in fact, all the meals we ate there were good. And Denis is the very best host! He's friendly, accessible and knows everything there is to know about Valladolid and the surrounding area ~ he's encyclopedic! This trip I spent time by the pool and that was a treat after our long walks around the town.

Room Tip: I've liked all three of the rooms I've stayed in over the years...
  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank isoscelesNM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2016

We just visited Hamaca Guesthouse for two nights with our 6 and 10 year old to facilitate an easy trip to Chichen Itza and we really had a great experience. The room was big, Denis was super helpful with information (restaurants, cenotes, things for kids) and the service was perfect. Our girls enjoyed the pool and spaciousness of the guesthouse. We generally stay at condos but this was a perfect option in a quiet area of Valladolid with a more personal feel. It's just a 5 minute walk to the plaza and many restaurants. We ate breakfast at their restaurant and one lunch and the food was delicious as well. We left our iphone charger and cable at the guesthouse and Denis was even helpful in trying to figure out if we could get it Fedexed to Playa del Carmen. That's great service! I would highly recommend this for anyone coming to this area, we really loved it.

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pjsltravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016

Great vibe, perfect location, spacious room, lovely breakfast-
Really enjoyed sitting on the porch, and taking a long walk near the hotel, as its so well situated near a park, and walkable to restaurants and shopping
It was a wonderful stay in every way

  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 8Lulu88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews